We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, vegetarian-friendly”
Review of Erva's

Erva's
Ranked #5 of 77 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing service, vegetarian-friendly”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We went here more than once because the food was so amazing! They were very accommodating to our vegetarian and vegan diets, even making creative meals that weren't on the menu for us. The atmosphere is cute, located on a fairly quiet street. Can't recommend it enough -- we loved this place!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovemesometucsonfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    126
    40
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“stuffed jacks!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

we had breakfast here one morning, and were not disappointed. we are both vegetarian, but i'm not too keen on eggs (i know- what a p in the A!). they were willing to try something new by making me stuffed jacks with tofu instead of eggs! coffee and juice were great too, and the service was kind and prompt.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Did the job but nothing special”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Came here for dinner on the basis of reviews - we thought it was pretty average and we preferred Martha's Restaurant and Ko-Ox Han nah. I had a veggie rice stir fry which was fine but nothing to write home about and my boyfriend had a burger which was quite greasy. The service was fine, however.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank e-s03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cooking with heart”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The food was AMAZING!!! One of the only places worth repeating! Everything was cooked fresh daily, including baked goods. Loved the open kitchen and watching as my meal was being prepared. The owners are also really friendly which adds to the experience and the service was great! Try any of the dishes (fish, pork, chicken, beef), you can't go wrong! I particularly loved the whole fish dish with coconut rice and stewed beans.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food at Erva's”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Awesome food and good service, totally enjoyed the lunch. Local, good tasting, great menu.. loved it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Erva's also viewed

San Ignacio, Cayo
 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Erva's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing