We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make this a MUST stop !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amore Mio - CLOSED

Amore Mio
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Gelato stand with outdoor seating
Belize
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Make this a MUST stop !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Gorgeous flavors, amazing value AND the best gelato ! What a GREAT plus for Burns avenue in San Ignacio ! Fabio is the gelato KING of San Ignacio ! I make it a stop everytime !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Belize4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Chocolate & Coconut Gelato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We discovered Amore Mio on our first night in San Ignacio and visited every night after that. $1 USD for a waffle cone with two scoops of gelato was an amazing value, and we enjoyed seeing Fabio every night. I enjoyed all of the flavors I tried - chocolate, coconut, and gelato - and the waffle cone was delicious too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kdg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
1 review
“Italian gelato so far away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We really enjoyed the gelato at this little stand on the main street of S.Ignacio , especially the tropical flavors such as ginger, soursop and also coconut (which is dairy free ). After a day in the sun two scoops of gelato served in a home made crispy waffle cone seems a perfect way to get back some energy !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PierSilvia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We miss this wonderful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Closed for several years now, this was a place with the BEST Italian food I have ever had outside of Italy. Hand made pasta, daily prepared breadsticks, remarkable deserts, we miss this fabulous place...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anabel-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty Tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

The cheapest gelato I've ever encountered. Also pretty good for what you pay... It's a little ice crystal-y, but the flavors are excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amore Mio also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing