We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little place”

Mr. Greedy's Pizzeria And Pub
Ranked #41 of 78 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Known by the locals, expats and foreigners for their amazing Italian pizza and the best prices on local rum drinks , Mr Greedy's features the only Italian hand tossed crust in Belize.The Restaurant has been completely redesigned; they've added a great street side bar and tables that makes great place to sit enjoy a Mango Colada or eat great local & foreign cuisine. While you hang out with locals, expats and friends , the Beach sand floor and bamboo bar has giving the place a much more open look and friendly feel.They have one of the best Happy Hours in town. Drink Specials include 2bz Rum n Cokes and it's 3bz for a Beer, Stout, or Light House Lager. It runs from 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM, They offer FREE Highspeed WI-FI for their customers,
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice little place”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stopped here after canoeing into town from Chaa Creek. It's a nice little Pizza Place with a dirt floor, as are most of the places here. It holds around12-15 people I'd say. We had a few beers and a pizza as we watched a soccer match. The service and food were both good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    70
    41
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great pizzza”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a great place to go for some simple quick food when you get tried of rice and beans. The pizza and chicken sandwiches are both very good. The juices are cool and refreshing. try it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank barefootchicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Non-Existent Service”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Sat down at an outside table at this place and waited for 5 minutes for some service. Saw the staff inside laughing and having a great time, so I went inside and said I wanted a couple of menu's. Went back outside, read the menu's and waited, and waited while the staff inside ( there were no other customers ) continued to laugh and amuse themselves. So after another ten minutes of that I got up and left.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sea_Kayak_and_Diving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I would say if you a really craving pizza, then maybe give this place a try.
But we had sub sandwhiches. Not very good ones at that. Slow service (even for Belize).

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Horrible food and terrible service”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We ate here because it was rated well on trip advisor, felt like something casual and it was busy so we thought it must be good..... WRONG !

I must have asked for over 13 different items for which were listed on the menu but they didn't seem to have, from a glass of wine (which they didn't have), to a vodka and cranberry which they didn't have, to ordering a pesto pasta.. Which 15 minutes later told me they don't have, to ordering a Hawaiian pizza... To 10 minutes later telling me they didn't have pineapple.... The list goes on and on. We ordered in the end cheesy bread which was tasty, 1lb of wings.. which by any person's year one math could tell were not even close to a 1/2 lb.... And the worst.. Garlic cheese fries. Chopped garlic RAW, grated cheese not melted.. and old French fries.

The service was bad, the attitude was poor and quite frankly I couldn't wait to get the check to leave. I would NEVER eat there again nor would I tell anyone that crossed my path too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globetrotting2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Greedy's Pizzeria And Pub also viewed

San Ignacio, Cayo
Unitedville, San Ignacio
 
San Ignacio, Cayo
Bullet Tree Falls, San Ignacio
 

Been to Mr. Greedy's Pizzeria And Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing