We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun place”

Mr. Greedy's Pizzeria And Pub
Ranked #40 of 79 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Known by the locals, expats and foreigners for their amazing Italian pizza and the best prices on local rum drinks , Mr Greedy's features the only Italian hand tossed crust in Belize.The Restaurant has been completely redesigned; they've added a great street side bar and tables that makes great place to sit enjoy a Mango Colada or eat great local & foreign cuisine. While you hang out with locals, expats and friends , the Beach sand floor and bamboo bar has giving the place a much more open look and friendly feel.They have one of the best Happy Hours in town. Drink Specials include 2bz Rum n Cokes and it's 3bz for a Beer, Stout, or Light House Lager. It runs from 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM, They offer FREE Highspeed WI-FI for their customers,
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fun place”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The environment was good, but we were disappointed with the food. The meal was not bad, but there was nothing special about it. There are much better places to eat in San Ignacio.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank scienceblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    70
    41
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It was OK”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The service was fine. The owner was friendly and spent some time talking to us. But the food was just Ok. We all had a shrimp sandwich. It was a good sized sandwich, but it was just a sandwich. It didn't come with any sides and was lacking something. It was bland. The price was ok. Maybe after some spectacular meals in San Pedro I was a little spoiled by the time we tried this place. If you decide to go here maybe try the pizza.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djfuzzyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Watching the game was very nice, but we weren't satisfied with customer service as they was not that welcoming. The food came out on time, but was a little less than expected, not all the choices was available on the menu.

We will go back, as it a great place to get a couple drinks with friends.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice little place”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stopped here after canoeing into town from Chaa Creek. It's a nice little Pizza Place with a dirt floor, as are most of the places here. It holds around12-15 people I'd say. We had a few beers and a pizza as we watched a soccer match. The service and food were both good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great pizzza”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a great place to go for some simple quick food when you get tried of rice and beans. The pizza and chicken sandwiches are both very good. The juices are cool and refreshing. try it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank barefootchicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Greedy's Pizzeria And Pub also viewed

San Ignacio, Cayo
Unitedville, San Ignacio
 
Bullet Tree Falls, San Ignacio
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Mr. Greedy's Pizzeria And Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing