We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and nice views of town”

Rolson's Cocina Cantina
Ranked #25 of 79 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Ignacio, Belize
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and nice views of town”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I like the establishment...nice place to go and spend time with friend and family to grab a bite to eat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank shirleyguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food and Wonderful View”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This was such a nice treat! I wouldn't call it authentic Mexican food, but it really was delicious. The outdoor seating on the patio was so delightful and proved a perfect setting. The staff was great and attentive and catered to the many needs of our large group. I was so excited to see guacamole for the first time the entire trip!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerriMTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize City, Belize
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I like the family like atmosphere and for some reason they have the most courteous staff, truly a very nice place to have a nice meal and drinks in the company of great friends. I don't drink but had 2 Margarita's blue and strawberry YUMMMMIE.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose Succotz, Belize
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Mexican dishes with a Belizean flavor.”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Great place in San Ignacio for "food out of the ordinary", Mexican dishes with a Belizean flavor. Try the tacos here! They may very well be the best tacos in Belize.
View is great.
Service is prompt and friendly.
Margaritas to die for!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmanza74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, beautiful view, and best of all, a wonderful breeze!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Beyond the good food and wonderful drinks, the staff is prompt and attentive. The views from the seating outside in the evening is one of the best in the area and on a hot, humid day, can provide the nicest breeze available. I highly recommend!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank chutchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rolson's Cocina Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Rolson's Cocina Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing