We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy lunch with a view !”

Rolson's Cocina Cantina
Ranked #25 of 79 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Belize
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch with a view !”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Took clients here for lunch yesterday, and loved the guacamole ! Their shrimp ceviche is my favorite ! These folks have trained their staff to provide high quality of service, and their kitchen is spotless ! The food is very good, and do not miss their homemade stuffed jalapeño poppers !!! WOW !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Belize4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ignacio, Belize
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and nice views of town”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I like the establishment...nice place to go and spend time with friend and family to grab a bite to eat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank shirleyguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food and Wonderful View”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This was such a nice treat! I wouldn't call it authentic Mexican food, but it really was delicious. The outdoor seating on the patio was so delightful and proved a perfect setting. The staff was great and attentive and catered to the many needs of our large group. I was so excited to see guacamole for the first time the entire trip!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerriMTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize City, Belize
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I like the family like atmosphere and for some reason they have the most courteous staff, truly a very nice place to have a nice meal and drinks in the company of great friends. I don't drink but had 2 Margarita's blue and strawberry YUMMMMIE.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose Succotz, Belize
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Mexican dishes with a Belizean flavor.”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Great place in San Ignacio for "food out of the ordinary", Mexican dishes with a Belizean flavor. Try the tacos here! They may very well be the best tacos in Belize.
View is great.
Service is prompt and friendly.
Margaritas to die for!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmanza74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rolson's Cocina Cantina also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Rolson's Cocina Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing