We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad service!!!”
Review of Serendib

Serendib
Ranked #13 of 77 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Right next to the mall and by Polly? Pizza restaurant. I am Indian and not a huge fan of Indian food -- but randomly this was the BEST SOUTH INDIAN food I have ever eaten!!
Belmopan, Belize
2 reviews
“Very bad service!!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Decided to make a change and drove from Belmopan to San Ignacio to have dinner. We were undecided since we had a lot of choices. I have been to Serendib before and the food had always been great so we choose to have dinner there. What a mistake!!!! We sat there about 20 minutes without even being acknowledged. It's understandable that they were busy but at least an offer for drinks and menu would have been appreciated. When we did get around to getting the attention of one of the waitresses she gave us the menue but commented that they had a lot of orders before ours so we would be waiting long- we decided to just have a margarita and a beer and find someplace with better service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    86
    39
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Had a delightful dinner while watching the Super Bowl. Outside dining was excellent. Nice atmosphere to see the street crowd.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edwin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Curry Curry”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Its a small little hole in the wall spot that has bomb curry. Dont forget the Belikin or a Lighthouse.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corozal Town, Belize
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to take a drink.”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Serendib has been recently taken over by new management, and it seems to be doing a bit better (With TV, WI-FI and more drink variation). The food has always been great- (If your looking for something different and spicy) A must try is the Eggplant and "papadams" combo. (Ask "Bill" the bartender, he's the best part of this cozy restaurant).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlissfullyBelizean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stopped here and was happy to see such a great selection of food for the whole family. Great, friendly service. Food was delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IowaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serendib also viewed

 

Been to Serendib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing