We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, but a little higher priced”
Review of Serendib

Serendib
Ranked #14 of 79 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Right next to the mall and by Polly? Pizza restaurant. I am Indian and not a huge fan of Indian food -- but randomly this was the BEST SOUTH INDIAN food I have ever eaten!!
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, but a little higher priced”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This restaurant had very good Indian food. My dish was cheap but some of the other dishes were a little higher priced but still affordable. Service was ok.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Libby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    86
    39
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sri Lankan”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Excellent curries with many vegetarian options. They have Bar service, as well as indoor or outdoor seating available.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We arrived at 6p and had to wait over one hour to get our food, which was only mediocre. The restaurant is moderately priced.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice food, but be prepared to wait”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We were in a big group and were warned before we went that service would take a while. I got through 2 huge cocktails while waiting for the food. Pina Coladas and food good, but service very slow.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikkismith130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, NM
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This place was recommended, but we did not have a good experience. The waiter didn't write anything down and messed up the orders and then tried to charge for the mess up as well. The food took a very long time to arrive and it wasn't a particularly busy night. The food was ok. Maybe it was because of our large group,(6), but the place seemed rather disorganized.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SherryHardage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serendib also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Serendib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing