We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Pop's Restaurant

Pop's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 77 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Everyone we asked told is to go to Pops for breakfast. It is a tiny place with really good breakfasts at good prices. I wish we had gotten to eat here more than we did. The fry jacks were awesome. Huevos Racheros were good. Bottom line -- go here for breakfast!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djfuzzyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    124
    27
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belize
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big breakfast!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I eat here with my family and friends, that's 4 adults and my 1 year old son. We order for 3 of us, as we notice that an order of food is more than enough for one of us.
The food took a little while but that's ok, the restaurant was full. All the food was perfectly done, the OJ was not the freshest juice, we overlook that. The seating area was comfortable for the 5 of us.
Pop's himself to time to see the baby before going back of his busy kitchen.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I ordered the breakfast burrito. It was good, but I didn't find it to be outstanding. My friends also had sort of average breakfasts. We heard a lot about this place, but I was a little disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank H9695QYjenniferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feast!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing! So cheap, everything is made fresh, the portions are huge and the coffee is fantastic. We feasted on fry jacks, eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, coffee and juice. And ate every bite. It does get very crowded and fills up fast with limited seating. We snagged a table by getting there fairly early and settled in. Nice mix of local regulars and travelers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast was great!!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We both loved what we ordered!!! Food very good! Would have gone back, but we didn't have a chance to.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank broker1now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pop's Restaurant also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Pop's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing