We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flayva's Bar and Grill”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Flayva's Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Flayva's Bar & Grill
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Cajun & Creole, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flayva's Bar and Grill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had a great lunch here with basic Belizean food, typical lunch, if I remember black beans, fried bananas, rice, etc. Wish I could remember what the order actually was, but I liked the ambiance, casual meal, and taking my time. The staff had a "what me worry" attitude, but was served fine and felt comfortable. Inexpensive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    87
    29
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Solid breakfast... attentive staff... lovely patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My second visit in a year to Flayvas for breakfast was once again a wonderful experience. Love sitting out on the patio in the morning enjoying my coffee and the friendly chat with the owner and staff. Food was once again great... perfectly cooked omelette and excellent fry jacks.

A great choice in my book!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BelizeDenize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't eat here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

There should be a sign out front: Lousy food, bad service. We'd just arrived in San Ignacio and made the mistake of eating here. The sign out front actually says, Eva's, not Flayva's but it's the same place. The service was EXTREMELY slow in fact they finally brought us 3 of our meals and never brought the fourth until we asked about 3 times (finally asked someone other than our server and he brought it to us while our server sat at a table nearby socializing with the other servers). Food was mediocre at best. There are much better places to eat in San Ignacio. We enjoyed Hannah's and Fuegos. Also try the gelato at the stand a few doors down owned by Fabio from Italy. Best deal in town - one scoop for 1 belize dollar.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwithkiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Good spot for drinks and people watching. Bad for everything else. Traditional tourist fare - overpriced and the same as everything else on Burns avenue. Try Martha's Kitchen or Elvi's kitchen instead...this place really has nothing to offer...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, good food, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We ate both breakfast and dinner here and the food was good. The service, however, was extremely slow both times we ate there. We had a tour to go to and decided to grab breakfast before hand, it took over an hour and we had to take our meals on the van. Not ideal. For dinner this was fine as we were enjoying people watching, but the service was even slower as it was busier. It's in a great location and there is live music at night.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cassieseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flayva's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing