We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Meluchi's - CLOSED

Meluchi's
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Cajun & Creole, Bar, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Meluchi's is a Pub & Restaurant that strives on bringing its patrons the best dining & socializing experience in San Ignacio Town, Cayo, Belize C.A.!We offer the best outdoor ambiance for dining, drinking, lounging, singing & partying. Enjoy our mini tatched palapas out-front in the restaurant area or lounge under our Grand Tatched Palapa at the GRAVE YARD LOUNGE with a unique view of the Santa Rita Cemetery. Grab a double whopper burger, cochinita pibil tacos, a sweet & spicy wings, or a mixed appetizer with a mug of beer, or any of our signature drinks, & enjoy a great time while being served attentively. Children are welcome for lunch and early dinner. We also have a playground that they can enjoy of while you eat/drink/lounge. Night entertainment includes contests on the main stage, prizes, karaoke, live entertainment, DJ's, an MC, a reggae band, etc.Everybody gets the best of us all in areas.
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I recently visited Meluchi's at the end of June with 16 of my students on a study abroad trip. We went for dinner and received great service and enjoyed the atmosphere. The restaurant is in a large open air pavilion allowing the Mayan mountain breeze to blow through and keep you cool. We all had a platter consisting of flautas, tacos, tostadas, and papusas. It was really good Mexican style food. It is definitely a place I plan to go back and visit on my own.

Helpful?
Thank rtmelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Awesome party and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

great place on a main road with easy access to the center of town. Great drinks and snacks and party atmosphere. Been to some crazy parties here and love the place wholeheartedly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinHendrikx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Jonny the bartender is friendly and professional and his speciality drink is the green iguana.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The fajitas were fantastic! They extended happy hour to 9pm. And the manager came over to hang out with us and recommend activities to do around town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
276 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Quesadillas, margaritas, buckets of beers, and a great DJ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Meluchi's, aka the Graveyard Lounge, is one of the few spots that we visit weekly. The food is great, the service is impeccable, the drinks are strong, and the music is usually perfect for the crowd. We've definitely made it our post-game hangout every Friday. They also do cool dance events, like the Neon Paint Rave that was last month, and I think they'll have an EDM party there soon.

You can't go wrong with the drinks there. They are the only place I know of that has the beer towers, which has enough beer for a group. They also have specials on beer buckets. I'm particular to their rum and cokes, which they make well. The food, which is a Latin American/Caribbean mix(Belizean), hits the spot.

It seems like this last month has found us there at least twice a week, if not more. They have a new in-house DJ that really plays for the crowd. I know how to rank a DJ, and he really stacks up. Is every song a song I like? No, but somebody always loves it, and once the crowd gets dancing, he goes through all the genres, keeping the floor packed. Best part is that he doesn't talk. There's a joke in the local community that since most (wannabe) dj's talk over most songs, it saves us 1000's because we just have our own bonfires, and mix our own music. Now, thanks to DJ Dime, we're getting out more. Do I thank him, or curse him? Thanks, DJ Dime!

Definitely hit Meluchi's for drinks and food if you get a chance. See you there!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrFeelAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Bar Food & Drinks.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Well it's a good place to have drinks and have a snack. On the down side they change cook a lot meaning they will never have one standard of taste and display. An too much YOUNG people hang around the Bar.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meluchi's also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing