We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John Chuc: FANTASTIC!”

Kin Winik Jungle Tours
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“John Chuc: FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This review is to recommend JOHN CHUC as your next tour guide for the Mayan Ruins in Belize. He is a walking encyclopedia with information about the rain forest, Belize, the Maya people and much, much more. He is NOT BORING! He is full of spirit and humor and is a wonderful listener. He led our group of 15 July 21-26 to Xunantunich and also cave tubing at Jaguar Paw. He provides engaging and entertaining tours for all ages! Well done John! He also helped us with our mission to villages outside San Ignacio alongside ROW KIDS helping with construction, children's outreach and scholarships! CHOOSE JOHN CHUC for your next trip!
Tom Sikes
Meridian, MS

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TRSikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Could not have asked for a better tour!!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just got back from an amazing trip to Belize. John Chuc was such a great guide. He took us to several beautiful spots I would not have discovered without him. His knowledge and warmth were beyond compare. By the end of the tour we felt like we had a new friend. Can't wait to go back! Won't even consider anyone else! Could not have been better! Thanks John!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samonhhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“John Chuk was an awesome tour guide! He's very knowledgeable, funny and joyful.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

John Chuk explains the culture with an honorable and sincere manner yet knows how and when to be humorous to keep things interesting and engaging for all ages! His son came along and together they taught us a lot. I also appreciated his the respect this father/son duo had for each other and their heritage. Parents- this is worth the education for kids- you can banana boat on any other vaca. Take advantage of the geography and the pleasure of John Chuk and crew guiding you!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jilldowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“The best tour guide in Belize”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

John is one of the most knowledgable persons on the Mayan culture. You will not find a nicer person in Belize

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Masewal (John) is the man!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a great time taking the with tour with Masewal (John) Chuc. He was informative, entertaining and a genuine spirit. This is the B.E.S.T. value for any tour in the San Ignacio area.

He informed us of almost every detail of Caracol, Rio Frio Cave, Rio On pools, Big Rock Falls, Mountain Pine Ridge and the wildlife we saw along the way.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pgbk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kin Winik Jungle Tours also viewed

 

Been to Kin Winik Jungle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing