We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rainforest Haven Inn
Ranked #2 of 33 San Ignacio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I really enjoyed my stay, the rooms are very comfortable, perfect place for a weekend get away. the hotel price was very affordable, and was really close to the down town area and all the restaurants and shops, we also had access to the roof top which gave an awesome view of the town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

Very comfortable hotel, close to all the restaurants and shopping of town. We had access to the kitchen for cooking, refridgeration, making coffee in the morning,etc. which was right beside our room on the top floor. The managers were very pleasant and accommodating. We loved the location, sitting up on the top deck overlooking the bustling little town of San Ignacio in the coolness of the evening. The price is extremely good value, nice and quiet from within, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Will definitely stay there again next time we come

Room Tip: We had the top floor room, next to the kitchen. A little bit of stair climbing but well worth it. Ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knosmada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, Owner at Rainforest Haven Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

It was a real pleasure having you guys as guest. I'm happy that you enjoyed your room and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This was my first time in San Ignacio and the owner answered all of my questions via email prior to my arrival. She was so helpful. She lives next door with her husband so they are always available if needed. The rooms are on the 2 - 4th floors and it's a secure building. It's convenient to go into town, about a 5 minute walk. Wifi is free, there's cable tv, only thing is I wish the hot water were hotter and the pillows softer... but it was a great place and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, Owner at Rainforest Haven Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

We really enjoy meeting people from all over the world. I appreciate your feedback and we are always looking for ways to improve our services. Hope you get to bring your friends the next time you visit Belize. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This is a great place to stay while in San Ignacio a little further out of town yet still within easy walking distance. We moved here from a Hotel on Burns Ave to get more space and a little more quiet.
Although to be honest nothing is really quiet in San Ignacio it is a busy place with trucks, buses, dogs, roosters and the occasional bar........ especially just before Christmas.
We had room # 5 which is on the third floor, sharing that level with the communal kitchen and the huge rooftops. Perfect places to watch sunrise, sunset, the stars and the world go by.
All guests also have access to a big lounge with TV, sofas and a big dining table as well as the one in the kitchen. So great place for a group.
Our room was also super clean, huge, with 2 comfortable double beds, large bathroom, soft fluffy towels and even fresh flowers on arrival.
The managers are also super friendly and helpful, all in all great value and location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YourEscapeBluePrint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, Owner at Rainforest Haven Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Well what can I say? We really enjoy conversing with our guests and meeting people from all over the world. We are also satisfied when we were able to accomodate a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Arriving at Rainforest Haven, it was clearly one of the bigger buildings in the town of San Ignacio. The woman who had been corresponding with me through email met us at the front and helped us with our bags up to our room on the 3rd floor, where we had two queen sized beds, a nice big bathroom and balacony all to ourselves. It was essentially a floor all to ourselves, and we loved it. It can get a little loud at night, but that is just San Ignacio itself and there wasn't really much to be done about it there or anywhere else. We'd gladly make a return here if we were through town again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caddingtonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Rainforest Haven Inn was not just a nice place.it was great.it was clean and oh mein the view was amazing.cant wait to go back. if you have not stayed there as yet.make it on your next list of things to do.....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

One of the best in the heart of San Ignacio. Less that 5 mins walking into town; very close to the terminal, restaurants, vegetable market, banks, gift stores and much more. Clean rooms at affordable prices with a breath taking view from the third floor. From there, you can watch the beautiful sunset or sunrise. Rainforest Haven Inn is the place to stay when in San Ignacio!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ignacio
3.0 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 14 in San Ignacio
824 reviews
2.9 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarissa Falls Resort
Clarissa Falls Resort
#1 of 2 in San Jose Succotz
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Midas Belize
Midas Belize
#8 of 33 in San Ignacio
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
#6 of 14 in San Ignacio
1,009 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maya Mountain Lodge
Maya Mountain Lodge
#4 of 33 in San Ignacio
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainforest Haven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Haven Inn

Address: 2 Victoria Street, San Ignacio 501, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in San Ignacio
Price Range: £47 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlike a new hotel with standardized rooms, the Rainforest Haven Inn in San Ignacio, Belize is an antique structure with varying room configurations. It was built as a private home and the three storage building with only seven-bedrooms has a more rustic feel. Each room is unique but aiming to make you feel at home. Rooms are equipped with air conditioned, cable TV, hot and cold bath and free WiFi. What makes us unique is that we are the only accommodation in the downtown area that offers a roof deck pool. Our guests have access to a full kitchen on the third floor which is perfect to make a quick meal, warm your food or make some coffee. We also feature a terrace that has a 360 degrees view of San Ignacio and is a lovely place to have your coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. There is also a beauty shop on the ground floor. The Rainforest Haven Inn also features daily room services for free, car rental services, and laundry services for a fee. We are about a 3-5 minute walk to restaurants, grocery shops, banks, tour agencies, bus terminal etc. Everything is very close without feeling like you are in the thick of it. Our attitude is to treat everyone as an individual and provide them with friendly and respectful service. We are passionate about making you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rainforest Haven Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainforest Haven Inn Belize/San Ignacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing