We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in San Ignacio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rainforest Haven Inn
Ranked #2 of 33 San Ignacio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed with Shamera at Rainforest Haven Inn. It is a big hotel style / apartment building, so you feel like you have your own space. The room we had included two beds, air con and bathroom. Shamera is fantastic and kept the rooms clean and tidy, while she provided a laundry service for a small fee. The building is located so close to the center of everything but was far enough away to not be bothered by any late night noises. Great prices for what you get and super close to the middle of town. Walking distance to delicious Ko-Ox Han Nah and Ervas. You must walk up the hill to visit Sweet Tings to get some cake too!!! All within walking distance!

Room Tip: Having A/C was such a nice addition after a hot trip to Tikal but it isn't necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieTravelsAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

Great hospitality, great room, great view and great location.. Spent an extra night as we liked it! There is a shared kitched on the top where you can prepare a meal or just have a cup of coffee and enjoy the view of San Ingacio. Shamera and her husband were wonderful host, and definitely made a difference... Thank you! Rainforest Haven Inn is our preferred accommodation for all our future stays in San Ignacio.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zorana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My husband, grown daughter, and I recently stayed here. Shamera is wonderful. Our room was huge and spotless! By far, this was the cleanest/biggest room we had on our entire 2 week trip. The kitchen area was good and the roof views were terrific. We loved being so close to town where we could buzz back and forth easily, yet be a short walk partway up the hill and away from the central noise. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

There was no room at the inn so we got the cabana across the road. We could still use the facilities at the hotel, but got the cabana with sitting room/ kitchen and bedroom all to ourselves. We didn't see inside the hotel rooms, but agree with the other reviews about the staff and views from the roof.

A great option for staying in San Ignacio

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ageing-hippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, Owner at Rainforest Haven Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we sure appreciate the review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your spouse. Hope you visit us the next time you are in San Ignacio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The customer service is a 10!!... It's near by the downtown area which is fantastic!!... The greatest view ever!! My number one hotel to stay!!... The people are amazing to talk too! There is a nice salon/nail shop downstairs with great customer service & great deals! Anyone who visit The RainForest Inn will have a great time!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayJayKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

when I got there I was sceptical about being so in the middle of town, but when I started talking to d shamera n geroge, they made me like family and they started pointing out all the stuff I have access to withing a minute walk. The room was amazing and unique n the view at night... d lights of the town and still the lights if d stars. And they were so helpful to find tours for us. After a day of adventure I got a well needed pedi that was right downstairs ( thanks patricia)! They offer everything and for the price... I am sure I got d better end of the deal! U guys r d BEST!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shenzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I really enjoyed my stay, the rooms are very comfortable, perfect place for a weekend get away. the hotel price was very affordable, and was really close to the down town area and all the restaurants and shops, we also had access to the roof top which gave an awesome view of the town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ignacio
3.0 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 14 in San Ignacio
825 reviews
2.9 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarissa Falls Resort
Clarissa Falls Resort
#1 of 2 in San Jose Succotz
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Midas Belize
Midas Belize
#8 of 33 in San Ignacio
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
#6 of 14 in San Ignacio
1,009 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maya Mountain Lodge
Maya Mountain Lodge
#4 of 33 in San Ignacio
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainforest Haven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Haven Inn

Address: 2 Victoria Street, San Ignacio 501, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in San Ignacio
Price Range: £47 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlike a new hotel with standardized rooms, the Rainforest Haven Inn in San Ignacio, Belize is an antique structure with varying room configurations. It was built as a private home and the three storage building with only seven-bedrooms has a more rustic feel. Each room is unique but aiming to make you feel at home. Rooms are equipped with air conditioned, cable TV, hot and cold bath and free WiFi. What makes us unique is that we are the only accommodation in the downtown area that offers a roof deck pool. Our guests have access to a full kitchen on the third floor which is perfect to make a quick meal, warm your food or make some coffee. We also feature a terrace that has a 360 degrees view of San Ignacio and is a lovely place to have your coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. There is also a beauty shop on the ground floor. The Rainforest Haven Inn also features daily room services for free, car rental services, and laundry services for a fee. We are about a 3-5 minute walk to restaurants, grocery shops, banks, tour agencies, bus terminal etc. Everything is very close without feeling like you are in the thick of it. Our attitude is to treat everyone as an individual and provide them with friendly and respectful service. We are passionate about making you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rainforest Haven Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainforest Haven Inn Belize/San Ignacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing