We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rumors Resort(San Ignacio)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ka'ana Resort(San Ignacio)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venus Hotel(San Ignacio)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$660
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Rock Lodge(Black Rock)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropicool Hotel(San Ignacio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
892
214
32
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
214
32
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiguana projectreubenin townbalcony roommaster suiteshort walk down the hillgreen iguanaiguana reservehousekeeping staffi highly recommend this hotelgarden viewrum punchon siteturn down servicehoneymoon suitemayan ruinsthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our second week in Belize we stayed at San Ignacio Resort. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. The room and resort were very clean & updated. The beds were soft and very comfy. The food and beverages were outstanding! Servers Aaron and Johnny were top notch!!! We are particular about the body products we use and we were VERY impressed with the local handmade soaps that the hotel provided in the room. The resort is located close to town up a small, steep hill. The view from our "Regal" room was beautiful of the rainforest. The MINOR negatives about the resort is (1) the pool water was COLD, (2) no hot tub to use after a tiring day exploring the ruins and caves, (3) the room's bathroom door lacked privacy, (4) no small refrigerator in the room and (5) the bed shirts and towels were of high quality but showing some wear & tear.
Overall: We would stay here again and recommend this resort it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel is a great base for Jungle Area adventures and is the best hotel in San Ignacio but it is still at best a three star hotel. Rooms have been updated with new bathroom fixtures and comfortable beds but the dingy original flooring and furnishings make the room seem dated. There is no coffee maker or bar refrigerator but one can be brought in on request.
The front desk staff are very friendly and efficient as are the housekeeping staff. Breakfast was hit and miss for the most part with a particularly poor buffet breakfast on our final day.
We booked one tour through the hotel and highly recommend the resident guide. He is very professional and passionate about Mayan history and culture.
Over all I would still recommend this hotel in San Ignacio for its location and staff.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are larger
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrimeTimeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our family wanted to stay in the jungle area of Belize, but not in the heart of the jungle, for a few days, so the San Ignacio Resort hotel was the perfect choice. You can easily walk to the heart of town for shops and ice cream. It is also a great home base for jungle area adventures. The staff is what sets San Ignacio Resort apart from other hotels. Everyone is kind and loving in a truly genuine manner. They are all incredibly accommodating and no request seems to be too much. Onil went above and beyond to help us and ensure a perfect trip and deserves special recognition. Marlyn at the front desk is the sweetest and always cheerful. Vanessa is a true jewel and continuously and pleasantly helped us with our restaurant needs. We loved the staff so much that I wish I could host them at our house in Dallas, Texas!! I seriously have never felt this way about a hotel staff! The hotel is up on a hill and offers wonderful views from the back side. The A/C in our rooms worked great! Renovations are underway (which caused absolutely no disturbance to us as we took excursions every morning) that will make the hotel an even lovelier place to stay. Our restaurant food was always delicious and well prepared. Be sure to visit the iguana reserve as it is a true bonus! I highly recommend the San Ignacio Resort hotel. It is luxury in Belize! Also, if you have the ability to use Tropic Air out of Maya Flats airstrip, it is very convenient to the hotel. Our short 3 day stay at the SIRH was one we will never forget!

Room Tip: Choose a King Regal in the quieter back section
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texastraveler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great location, best hotel in the nearby area - has some good touches including an excellent breakfast buffet . I was impressed with the luxurious accommodations, the friendly and informative staff. I upgraded to an executive room, It was roomy, with a comfortable king bed, a small sofa and coffee table seating area, a desk and a chest of drawers. It also had large picture windows overlooking the pool and the jungle in the back, (great view for picture taking). Maid service was very attentive. Overall, I have no complaints-everything was great. Keep up the great work San Ignacio, Belize. December 9-13, 2013.

Room Tip: Rooms down stairs are the best if you are looking for peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george33700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The staff at the San Ignacio Hotel could not have been more pleasant and helpful. They were wonderful in setting up tours and making sure we had everything we needed to make our stay there very enjoyable. Although the restaurant was under construction, but they made sure to accommodate everyone and their menu had a wide variety of choices and the service was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through San Ignacio.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snaft77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews