We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with beautiful views”
Review of Venus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venus Hotel
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in San Ignacio
Reviewed 26 July 2007

I stayed at Venus Hotel and the staff and Maria Preston are very friendly especially Maria who is the owner. She gave us advice on where to eat and who take us on a tour which we had a fabulous time.

I think the greenfarms got it very wrong from my perspective.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Davigod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2007

This place is in a good location and cheap. You get what you pay for. The room was trashy, one light in the overhead light. Sheets stained. AC was pretty much non working. No towels in the bathroom.
I found the staff curt and unpleasant.
This place is more in the line of a youth hostel than a hotel. I would never have picked to stay here. I traveled with someone else who picked it to save money and every place else was pretty much booked. It wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greenwoodsfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2007

Venus is hands down the best value accomodation in Cayo. If you are looking for character, luxury, look elsewhere... if you want all the fixins and some spare change, Venus is key. Large hotel with AC and hot showers, a 24 hour staff is perhaps the most unique of all, so if you arrive late, someone there can still rent you a room. Beware everything is simple, but SAFE, clean, decent and the staff is very friendly and hospitable. Ideal for staying cool at low rates and most of the normal comforts. Comparable to the Choice Hotel brand in the USA.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fremontrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Orel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sonicbba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Yuko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank POUPYCOAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Ignacio hotels
0 mi away
Tropicool Hotel
Tropicool Hotel
#14 of 14 in San Ignacio
59 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Orange Guesthouse
The Orange Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Unitedville
22 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#3 of 14 in San Ignacio
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cahal Pech Village Resort
Cahal Pech Village Resort
#8 of 14 in San Ignacio
603 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rumors Resort
Rumors Resort
#7 of 14 in San Ignacio
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Midas Belize
Midas Belize
#8 of 34 in San Ignacio
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Hotel

Address: 29 Burns Avenue, San Ignacio, Belize
Region: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in San Ignacio
Price Range: £24 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Venus Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Venus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel San Ignacio
Venus Hotel Belize/San Ignacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing