We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Menu, Big Taste”
Review of Fuego Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Fuego Bar & Grill
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired Belizean cuisine utilizing ingredients from the farmer's market next door. Dine in the park while listening to great music and enjoying the cuisine of chef Jesse Mas.
NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small Menu, Big Taste”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

For Starter I had the Mennonite Bites which were excellent! Bite sized chunks of fresh fried mozzarella with a spicy sweet dipping sauce. My entrée was spicy chicken with mashed plantain. Good stuff!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShakHak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    76
    47
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never ceases to amaze!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Ive been here before and its always been good. Ive come to expect it. But when I visited this last time it exceeded even my expectatiins. The pollo fuego on plantain mash was just incredible. My wife had the mango chicken. Equally as impressive. The service was its usual stellar self. Ill be back.

Helpful?
Thank Loueyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and good food”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We decided to go to Fuego based on the reviews and were not disappointed! They are certainly not stingy on the drinks and the food is just as good as what you'll get at a sit-down chain in the states. We highly recommend the "shards and dip" as an appetizer and were pleased with the cajun alfredo as well. What set Fuego apart was the above-average staff; they were attentive, polite, and very personable. Our only suggestion is to ask a cabby to meet you back at Fuego at a certain time as the ones you hail on the street will have you paying double...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“San Ignacio's Best Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

They are pricey for San Ignacio, but they know a lot about service, and their food is phenomenal! Once we had eaten here for dinner, we didn't want to eat dinner anywhere else.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lonelyink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best dinner we had in San Ignacio”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This place was very good and had GREAT mojitos! We went back there again, very good. Not very expensive and high quality food with a little twist.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Backus36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuego Bar & Grill also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing