We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price if you choose no a/c”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Ignacio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Blanca Guest House
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in San Ignacio
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

$25 a night for a clean, safe room and access to a kitchen and wifi.

After coming to SI from Caye Caulker where my a/c room was the same price, I could not fork up the extra $20 per night for it.

Otherwise, it was a great room. I had 2 beds, good hot water, and daily maid service. The balcony is nice, especially if your room is warm.

Yes, my room did face a parking lot and I could hear what was going on, but I am not a difficult American tourist who expects the world to cater to my needs. (Just an observation of some fellow American travelers, not meant to be rude)

I would certainly come back if I wanted to stay in the heart if SI.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmincarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Casa Blanca Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Casa Blanca during our San Ignacio trip and loved it. It is in the perfect location and somehow the rooms block out all of the noise outside.
The bright big rooms were some of the cleanest we have stayed in and there is a kitchen/fridge/wifi for guest use. It's basic but everything you would need in SI.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EDGE-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We liked this little guesthouse located in the center of San Ignacio. The pink and white building, when viewed from the front, is deceiving; the upstairs guestrooms are large, spotlessly clean, comfortable and private. A short-notice email inquiring about a reservation was answered promptly, and the room was ready upon our arrival even though we were a bit early. Rooms with air-conditioning are $20 more than those without, a reasonable charge, and air-conditioning is necessary here in July. Even with the extra charge, the rooms are a bargain. There was a serviceable television with an impressive array of cable channels, plenty of hot water, and the staff was helpful and pleasant. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: #9 was a large, pleasant quiet room, with a well functioning airconditioner.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This hotel offers simple rooms, but mine was clean and mosquito-free. Paying extra for a room with AC was well worth the price, which was very reasonable overall. This is not a fancy place, but if you are looking for a clean, safe inexpensive place to stay, then Casa Blanca is a good option. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The bed was comfortable, the wifi worked, and so did the tv. The bathroom was a bit old, but it was spotless and everything worked fine. There is a common area on the landing at the top of the stairs with couches and chairs, and a kitchen with full sized refrigerator (although it was crammed full with no room for anything else the night I was there), microwave, sink, etc. There is a locked gate at the front entrance, so no one without a key can wander in at night. And right across the street is a great little place to eat, Han-nah, which has simple but fresh and tasty fare at a very reasonable price. It was easy to catch a cab on the street out front.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maizegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

You can't miss it, white with pink. A truly delightful place. Owned and run by women. You pay extra for a/c, but each room has a large ceiling fan and TV. Reserve ahead, the hotel is very popular and has only eight rooms. Laundry done cheerfully on the premises for a reasonable price per load. There is a kitchen for use by the guests, but there is also an excellent and popular little restraurant (-Ha-Na) diagonally across the street. WiFi works as advertised. The hotel and an alternate, the Mallorca, next door, owned by the same family, and a tad cheaper, are just a short walk from the bus stop. If you arrive from direction Belize City, walk in the direction the bus is pointed, and you will be looking at a bank building on the corner of Burns Street. Look left and you will see the two hotels on the right side of Burns. Definitely don't take a taxi. We're talking two minutes tops, if you're walking slowly. The hotel will arrange for tours, including to Tikal. All in all a very pleasant place to stay and an excellent value. Shops, markets, outdoor market by the river, a minor shopping mall, all within minutes from the hotel. For an added experience take the local bus to Xunantunich, a fine, compact Mayan ruin, and after 12 minutes get off at the ferry, cross the river, walk a mile and there you are.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Simple clean rooms, A/C as an optional extra. They organize tours to local attractions such as ATM/Caracol/tubing. Laundry service available. Opposite the recommended restaurant "Xo-no Han-nah". Located in the centre of town just down the hill from the police station.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Casa Blanca certainly isn't the most luxurious place to stay. Accommodations are basic, but more than adequate. The place is well cleaned. I would say that paying extra for A/C is a must! It was so hot during our stay the end of April we wouldn't have been able to sleep without it. It was nice to have access to a fridge to store water, beers, fruit, etc. We loved, loved, loved the location. We would sit on the deck every night watching all the entertainment on the busy street below. There was always a lot of activity/ people congregating, & doing their thing. Staff were very friendly & accommodating. Casa Blanca is a great place for meeting up with others & sharing travel stories due to all of the common areas. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thewandererone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Ignacio hotels
3.1 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 14 in San Ignacio
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicool Hotel
Tropicool Hotel
#13 of 14 in San Ignacio
58 reviews
2.9 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
#6 of 14 in San Ignacio
999 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cahal Pech Village Resort
Cahal Pech Village Resort
#8 of 14 in San Ignacio
594 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rumors Resort
Rumors Resort
#7 of 14 in San Ignacio
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Guest House

Address: 10 Burns Ave., San Ignacio, Belize
Region: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in San Ignacio
Price Range: £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Guest House Hotel San Ignacio
Casa Blanca Hotel
Casa Blanca Guest House Belize/San Ignacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing