We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
82
66
27
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
66
27
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditioninghot watershared kitchensuspension bridgeceiling fannice kitchenclean roomsfarmers marketstayed here for nightsbettycasablancabalconyfridgeguidelock
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I stayed for a week from the 12th of May to the 19th. The Casa Blanca Guest House is exactly as advertised. In the centre of town, clean rooms and a very generous common area with kitchen. The staff is friendly and helpful. Everything that you will need is only steps away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with air conditioning
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hagismcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We stayed for 4 days at the Casablanca in February. The accommodation is basic but very clean, and the guest house is very well-run. The location can't be beat, and the proximity to restaurants (such as Hannah's across the road) makes life pretty easy :)! Betty was very kind and helpful in assisting us with travel plans. We would happily stay here again if in the area, and recommend Casablanca to others!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilNZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

So nice staff, and so great opportunities to talk with and to meet other travellers. Very clean and safe. There're is a very nice kitchen to use freely, and a balcony with an overview over a lively street in san Ignacio. There you can relax and sit and watch the life go by, and the vultures cirkling over San Ignacio, when you need a coffee break once in a while. Maybe it can be a bit noisy on weekend nights. So if yu are vey sensitive to noise you might have trouble sleeping here on weekends. But then I will recommend not staying in San Ignacio at all on fridays and saturdays.

Room Tip: There is more daylight in the rooms with odd numbers
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ibenmerete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The guest house is very cute and is in a perfect location in the center of San Ignacio, so getting everywhere is extremely easy. We stayed here for one night after doing the ATM tour and then self-toured Xunantanich mayan ruin in the morning. The staff were friendly and allowed us to check out in the morning but leave our bags locked up in the lobby while we went to the mayan ruin. The house itself is well taken care of. There are some nice communal spaces upstairs. We didn't spring for the air conditioning since we were travelling on a budget, but we regretted this later on in the night since our room got pretty warm and the ceiling fan moved at the speed of a snail so it barely did anything. Overall, a really nice place if you're just looking for somewhere to sleep, but definitely consider paying for the A/C if you're someone who can't sleep well in the heat!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Casa Blanca is all I was looking for: a safe, clean place in the centre of San Ignacio, with good amenities and at a good price.

Booking was smooth and friendly, the place is a 2-minute walk from the main bus stop in San Ignacio and there's a fantastic restaurant with local produce just opposite the guesthouse.

There is a shared kitchen (very clean and handy). Rooms are basic but clean and with en-suite bathroom. They come with fan and/or a/c. Fan was enough when I visited in March.

Only con: it can get noisy on Friday and Saturday night. The noise comes from the bars located on the street behind the guest house. Pack ear plugs!

They keep your bag safe if you need to wait for your bus past the 11 am check-out time.

In a nutshell: it's not a resort and not a classic "romantic spot". It's much better than a hostel.

Would stay again and recommend whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Princess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews