We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Blanca Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Venus Hotel(San Ignacio)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rumors Resort(San Ignacio)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ka'ana Resort(San Ignacio)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Ignacio Resort Hotel(San Ignacio)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$659
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Table Rock Jungle Lodge(Cristo Rey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Windy Hill Resort(San Ignacio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicool Hotel(San Ignacio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
80
66
27
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
66
27
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditioningrecommend casain townhot waterperfect locationshared kitchenburns avebalcony overlooking the streetceiling fannice kitchentraveling solofelt completely safetour companiescouple of nightsa nice place to stayclean roomsatm tour
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2010

I would highly reccomend Casa Blanca. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. The place is clean, affordable and safe. Right accross the street from Hannas Resturant .. Yum. I will stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorianna_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

My wife and I stayed at Casa Blanca for about a week. San Ignacio is a great base location for many day trips and we loved being in the middle of the city. This budget guest house was very clean but don't expect super comfy beds or thick fluffy towels!

Noise wasn't an issue as we slept with ear plugs just in case. The staff was friendly and Kelly, the manager, was always nice and helpful. The location is awesome: less than a minute or two to the Mayawalk and Pacztours outfits, Hannah's, Martha's Guest House Restaurant/Laundry, the bus stop, grocery stores, etc. The locked gate (you'll receive the code) is a nice, secure touch, even though everyone we ever came across in town was friendly.

The Air Conditioning worked well and was nice to reduce the humidity. We didn't use the small television since we brought a portable DVD player. While the room was small, it had ample storage space for our clothes and luggage.

Some things to note: the "kitchen" does *not* have a stove, so forget about making eggs, pancakes, etc. (The breakfast burritos at Martha's are very filling however and cost less than Hannah's!) Also, Lonely Planet says Casa Blanca has a roof-top terrace. According to Kelly, the door to the roof is difficult to lock so they just keep it permanently closed. The small balcony overlooking the busy street is a fun place to people watch though and socialize with other guests.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MedicalPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Right in town. Has large common kitchen, dining room and living room. I liked to make my own coffee and then sit out on second floor deck, and watch as San Ignacio woke up.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
Thank A-One-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

great place with balcony and good communal area, sizeable rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. lets you receive phone calls on hotel phone. cable tv with lots of channels. very secure gate. recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank life2themax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Stay here when going to San Ignacio its right on the main street is safe and cheap I paid $25 USD a night. Clean bathrooms hot water and fans. Can get loud in the morning. bring earplugs if light sleeper

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braden1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews