We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome time w/ amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cahal Pech Village Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in San Ignacio
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome time w/ amazing staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

My Dad, sister and I stayed in Blackman Eddy, one of the cabanas at the resort and enjoyed our stay immensely! The staff at the resort was so helpful in making activity schedules and booking our travel from/to Belize City and beyond! Beautiful resort, beautiful country and the staff even more so!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mekeeda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    211
    101
    54
    15
See reviews for
132
247
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great place to stay in San Ignacio. The staff are always accommodating and willing to help in any way they can. All their drivers were wonderful. We learned so much extra from them and they relay made the day trips extra special!

The food it top notch! Staff provided wonderful service and the food was always tasty. They even accommodated my pregnant need for plane old peanut butter and jam sandwiches! :)

The rooms were simple and well kept, not 5 star but how much time do you expect to stay in them. Walls are thin but any noise can easily be drowned out by the A/C Fan unit. Just remember to bring your own shampoo as it is not provided.

The hotel is located at the top of two steep hills. Walking down to the town center took 15-30 min and a cab ride was only about $4 US (well worth it!)

We had such a great time at Cahal Pech and it was the perfect place to start our tour of Belize!

Room Tip: Main Building rooms on the top floor provide a fantastic view of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is a good place to stay in San Ignacio, it is centrally located so that you can see many places and use this as your home base. We stayed four nights here. We were in the main building. My room was very clean.The bed was very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was very good. The staff was very friendly. There is a small store with souvenirs in the hotel. The prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southfloridagirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was our first trip/experience to the country of Belize. Our drive from the airport to San Ignacio was without an drama and when we arrived at Cahal Pech Resort we were greeting by Henry and Rafael. That greeting was to set the entire tone for our four day stay. The rooms were simple yet very clean and tidy and serviced every day with new linens and towels etc. We ate most of our dinners at the downstairs restaurant and the food was delightful. Our host from the bar ( Oscar ) was always attentive and prompt with our meals and drinks. Every one of the staff were so polite and nothing we asked was ever a problem. We will be back to spend some more days at CP. CP made our stay in Belize a wonderful experience and they represent their country very well.

Room Tip: All the rooms were clean and well serviced. The Honeymoon suite was really beautiful with amazing vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwifellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed at Cahal Pech for 6 nights as our base for exploring the area. Excellent view of San Ignacio. Easy walk to Cahal Pech ruins and a nice walk to downtown San Ignacio. We developed a tour package to see Xunantunich, Barton Creek Cave, Butterfly farm and medicinal trail walk with CP personnel. Guides and drivers were excellent and very knowledgeable. Market day in San Ignacio was very interesting and worth a day of exploring. We stayed in a room with an excellent view of San Ignacio. Pool and restaurant area were very nice. A few improvements would make this an excellent stay. The biggest complaint we have is that there was no wardrobe to hang our clothes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Great staff, interesting location, excellent 'can do' attitude and good bars and restaurant are positives. We did however stay in the cabanas and while worthwhile for the experience I can safely say I'm glad we only stayed two nights. In searching for descriptive words to describe our cabana we came up with rustic, elderly, slightly shabby and disappointing. I'm sure that at some time in the past these would've been very nice but two nights of discomfort were enough. We didn't see the hotel rooms but imagine they're the better option. If you ignore the accommodation, every other aspect of this hotel, especially the staff, is above average.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dooragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchikan, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We (all 4 of us) really enjoyed our stay at Cahal Pech (CP). We were so pleased that we had chosen CP over the other places we had considered in the San Ignacio area. All of the folks we met at CP and especially our guides and drivers were very nice and helpful, and knowledgeable about the tours they were leading. Your facilities were very nice we enjoyed our time in the pool and in the open air dining area, just what one would hope for when on a tropical vacation.

Also we especially appreciated your flexibility in adjusting our tours so we could attend the local market on Saturday morning. Also we appreciated the changes they made to adjust for the unfortunate travel delays that our companions encountered. All in all it was a great visit and we all enjoyed our stay. I will have to say that our visit to Tikal was a highlight for our trip and Elmer was a very good guide and fun to be with. It was obvious to us that he respects and cherishes his heritage and enjoys guiding folks through the ruins.

Room Tip: We stayed in and enjoyed the double Cabana with porch and a great view of San Ignacio and surroundin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ignacio
1.2 mi away
Midas Belize
Midas Belize
#7 of 14 in San Ignacio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 14 in San Ignacio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
2.4 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Bullet Tree Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
7.4 mi away
Mariposa Jungle Lodge
Mariposa Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in San Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
#5 of 14 in San Ignacio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cahal Pech Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cahal Pech Village Resort

Property: Cahal Pech Village Resort
Address: Cahal Pech Hill | P.O. Box 1, San Ignacio 00000, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Ignacio
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Ignacio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cahal Pech Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cahal Pech Village Resort is located in the heart of the Mayan world, San Ignacio, Cayo District, Belize. We offer professionally guided tours of local and other Mayan ruins in English and Spanish, as well as access to Mayan Healing, Culture and Art. We also offer Eco-tours, Jungle Adventure, Horseback Riding, Reef Diving and more. Relax at our Pool, or see Belize’s Beaches and Caves, Waterfalls, Sink Holes and Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cahal Pech Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cahal Pech Village Hotel San Ignacio
Hotel Cahal Pech Village
Cahal Pech Village Resort Belize/San Ignacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing