We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean friendly and safe”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosa's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosa's Hotel
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean friendly and safe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Rosa's was the perfect place for me and my boyfriend to stay for our two nights in San Ignacio. It was super clean, the A/C was a pleasant change from the rest of our trip, and the staff were more then helpful. Super friendly owner, and had teenagers helping run the desk on off hours, but they were super friendly and attentive.

Location is right in town, look up to see their sign on their roof. Super safe, they are on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the building.

We did the ATM caves and we asked if we could hang our wet clothes somewhere. The owner helpfully took them upstairs to where we thought she would hang them, but she actually threw them in the wash!

Over the top nice, would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahsarah182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    21
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
1
31
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

My sister and I stayed at Rosa's for 2 nights. The rooms are really simple and just perfect if you don't plan on being in your hotel for more than sleep and shower time. I would stay there again if I went back to San Ignacio. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It is so hard to find a clean room on a budget so don't pass it up!

Room Tip: We were there in May. Air conditioning is a must! It's loud so maybe earplugs if you're a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We booked one night at Rosas, and ended up staying 4 nights! This hostel is a great value with a great location, very helpful/friendly staff, and clean private rooms. Depending on the time of year, the non-AC rooms may be perfect for you, but upgrading to AC is only an additional $5.

The daily continental breakfast (including toast, fresh fruits, and quality local coffee) on the upstairs shared balcony will seal the deal.

I HIGHLY recommend Rosa's

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

My husband and I needed a place to stay for one night in San Ignacio, and Rosa's Hotel was perfect! The location was great, and the staff was friendly. San Ignacio could be pricey so this hotel was quite reasonable. There were obviously no frills, but the room was clean and air conditioner worked marvelously!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel during my time in San Ignacio. The rooms are very clean, and the air conditioning is ice cold. The staff were very nice and helpful. I felt this was a great value for what I paid and I would recommend for anyone to stay here. One word of advice is to bring earplugs. Many of the hotels in San Ignacio are very loud due to the air conditioners and nightclubs nearby. I always pop in earplugs and never have an issue.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Rosa´s Hotel was awesome!! The staff is always smiling and eager to help in some way or other. The room was clean, tidy and well equipped. You can use Internet if you like. Breakfast included.. I really liked the place and i would recommend it to you.. in all kinds of ways.. missing the staff.. they have always been soooo friendly and ready to help!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya87_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

After trying other accommodations and being disappointed, we tried Rosa's hotel while we were in San Ignacio and stayed there for the remainder of our stay. The rooms were clean, quiet, air conditioned, and included cable tv. Janice (Yanice) was very nice and super-helpful with anything we needed. She even offered to let me borrow her sandals for the day we went cave tubing but my feet were too big. :) They offer a free breakfast every day (which is available all day) with fruit and bread and such. They also have free bottled water that you can use to refill your own bottles. They have free internet as well and a computer that you can use if you don't have your own. They were very accommodating for anything we needed. We missed them as we moved on to other parts of the country and had to find other accommodations with nowhere near the great service we received at Rosa's. I would definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Ignacio hotels
0.5 mi away
Midas Belize
Midas Belize
#7 of 14 in San Ignacio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicool Hotel
Tropicool Hotel
#14 of 14 in San Ignacio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#12 of 14 in San Ignacio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rainforest Haven Inn
Rainforest Haven Inn
#4 of 31 in San Ignacio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
#5 of 14 in San Ignacio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella's Backpackers
Bella's Backpackers
#6 of 19 in San Ignacio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa's Hotel

Property: Rosa's Hotel
Address: # 65 Hudson Street, San Ignacio 50101, Belize
Region: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Speciality Lodging in San Ignacio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosas Hotel is located right downtown in walking distance of all shopping, tour guides, and restaurants/entertainment! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rosa's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosa's Hotel Belize/San Ignacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing