We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Ka'ana Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ka'ana Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Ka'ana was so beautiful, authentic, and inviting. It was SO clean and the staff made us feel like royalty. My husband and I spent our honeymoon there and we would definitely visit again. Each room is its own private area vs. your typical walk through a hallway to your door experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danielle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna E, Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us here at Ka'ana! I love the three words you used to describe your experience as that's exactly what we hoped you'd take away from your trip. Please do let us know if you plan to return to Belize as we would love to have you as our guests again. On behalf of all the Ka'ana family, I wish you all the best for your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
There are newer reviews for Ka'ana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

A great hidden gem in the jungle.The service was absolutely wonderful, they really went the extra mile with everything. The activities and guides were all excellent as well. Staff recommendations of places to visit and eat off resort premises were all spot on. Rooms were clean, spacious, and always had an extra little something left for us daily

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Loren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna E, Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you so much for your review! I'm very happy that your Belize experience went as well as it did and that you enjoyed your time here with us at Ka'ana. It was great having you with us and I hope you'll let us know if you ever make a return trip to Belize as we'd love to have you back! Thank you again and all the best for your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had an extraordinary trip to Belize. The Ka'ana resort is amazing! What makes this hotel so special is the staff at the hotel. Each adventure, is personally designed for an experience that is unique to your individual party! The private guided tours add a quality to the experience that is unparalleled. That "custom vacation" is what makes the trip, well worth it.
The food, service and accommodations are 5 star!
We will be back, Thank you Ka'ana resort!

Room Tip: Loved the Casita #7...My sister stayed in the one bedroom Villa which was heavenly!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna E, Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are all very touched by your kind words and want you to know that it was truly such a pleasure having you all here with us at Ka'ana. We look forward to having you back with us again and wish you all the best for your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here for honeymoon, and it was absolutely perfect. We stayed in the villa which is by far the coolest place I have ever stayed in. The best thing about Ka'ana is the service. Everyone there was extremely friendly and could not have been more pleasant. The day trips and guides were fantastic. Our favorite was the trip to Tikal. I usually do not like to go back to places for a second time but will absolutely head back to Ka'ana for an anniversary.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tbwall2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna E, Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier that you thought the villa was so cool! Tikal is also one of our favorites and it's great that you got to visit such a special site. We would love to have you back with us so please do let us know when you're planning a return trip to Belize. In the meantime, and on behalf of all of us here at Ka'ana, I wish you all the best for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I can't say enough good things about our time at Ka'ana. We stayed with friends in the 2 bedroom villa which was AMAZING. The place was beautiful, the service was super friendly, and we loved the cocktails made with the local fruits and herbs.

We got to go on a quite few adventures - cave tubing, snorkeling and visits to 2 ruins. All of the guides were professional and friendly - we definitely felt like they knew their stuff.

It was so nice to have a vacation that was such a perfect combo of getting out for action and exploration and coming back to our villa to lay by the pool and read, drink refreshing cocktails, relax.

Just writing this I want to go back...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna E, Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're very happy that you had such a good time in the villa as well as on your adventures. We also thought your trip was lots of fun and a great combination of activities and relaxation. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and please know that it was truly a pleasure having you with us. All the best for your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

First and foremost this place had excellent service. The staff were friendly (and tolerant in the case of a couple of our travel partners closing down the bar). The food was delicious and in town recommendations were also wonderful.

Our casita was very nice (we were in 'Ox'), beds were clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. The only suggestion I would offer is to give yourself at least an hour for breakfast. A couple of times we ran a little late for our rides because we thought 30 minutes would be enough. I can't say enough good things about the yogurt parfait though.

The mini-sweets left in the room every night were an excellent touch too. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the San Ignacio area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna E, Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Thank you for your review! On behalf of the entire team here at Ka'ana, please know that we are very grateful for your kind words and so happy that you had such a great time in Belize and at the resort. We loved having you with us and wish you all the best for your future travels. Come see us again if you're ever back in Belize!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I live on the beach, so a quick trip to inland Belize is a welcome break. What a nice surprise to find out how central Ka'ana Resort is to the things we wanted to do. It's close to the town of San Ignacio, close to Xunantunich, and close to the Guatemala border. Ka'ana is a friendly, contemporary place that makes you so comfortable you can hardly contemplate moving to another chair, let alone another destination. The restaurant is very good too, so if you can't spend the night in one of their villas then at least stop in for a cool cocktail and a fantastic meal and check it out for the next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FlipFlopTheBeachCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna E, Manager at Ka'ana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We love that you took the time to venture inland and that you enjoyed your stay here at Ka'ana. Thank you for the very kind words and we hope to see you the next time you're looking for a jungle adventure. Thank you again and all the best for your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ignacio
2.3 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
634 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Chaa Creek
The Lodge at Chaa Creek
#5 of 14 in San Ignacio
1,228 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Bullet Tree Falls
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Blancaneaux Lodge
Blancaneaux Lodge
#2 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
434 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hidden Valley Inn
Hidden Valley Inn
#3 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
384 reviews
3.0 mi away
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
#6 of 14 in San Ignacio
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ka'ana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ka'ana Resort

Address: Mile 69 1/4 George Price Highway, San Ignacio, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Ignacio
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Ignacio
#5 Family Hotel in San Ignacio
#6 Business Hotel in San Ignacio
Price Range: £157 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ka'ana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ka'ana Resort is Belize's first Small Luxury Hotel of the World. True to its Mayan name 'Ka'ana' meaning, 'heavenly place,' this delightful resort, set in tropical gardens, offers exceptional accommodation in charming cottages with fine dining, superb service and easy access to ancient Mayan sites and numerous thrilling activities. Enjoy the best of Belize - its people, its food, and its attractions at a world class resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ka'ana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ka`Ana Boutique Hotel San Ignacio
Hotel Ka Ana Boutique
Ka'Ana Resort Belize/San Ignacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing