We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Lynn & Bob were excellent hosts/owners! Place was well kept, friendly employees and great to talk about area and what to do!! Would recommend to any and all travelers to stop and spend a day if not more. Just a friendly place to be!

Room Tip: Get one facing the bay- nice place to sit and visit with other travelers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    26
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
20
109
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Truly a diamond in the rough. Almond Tree is THE place to stay when in Corozal District. The grounds are amazing! Lynne was a wonderful hostess, along with her crew (Wilson, Anna, Betsy, Israel, and all the others). From our whirlwind arrival to the last farewell hug, our stay was nothing but amazing. Lynne and Wilson both helped us almost daily with our "adventures". Wilson's knack of cooking and bartending is quite superb. Glad we took the advice of fellow travelers and booked our stay here. Already, we miss the quiet and relaxation The Almond Tree provided us.
Oh, and Pepper? Well, she's the friendly black dog that will probably greet you upon your arrival and she'll be your best friend during your entire stay.

Room Tip: We chose room #2, which suited us perfectly. It looks out onto the bay, with a perfect view of Cerro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We picked Belize for our 30th anniversary & the Almond Tree Inn turned out to be the perfect place.Lynn & Bob were the perfect hosts & everyone felt like family from the first day on. The food & the ambiance was wonderful. For dinner on the day of our Anniversary we wanted to eat at the restaurant & were actually able to request our meals and they made them to perfection couldn't have asked for more. We were so impressed that our next trip in 2014 will definitely be back to the Almond Tree Inn & Resort....can't wait! The only negative part of our experience was having to leave..lots of hugs.

Room Tip: You can't lose. They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBD532013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Read great reviews about how nice it was but we were pleasantly surprised at just how VERY nice it was. It's right on the water, grounds are beautiful, pool is nice, rooms are modern and everything is spotlessly clean, and the restaurant is the best in the town as well. Falling asleep listening to the ocean lapping against the shore was just what we needed. The owner Lynn made us feel like we were visiting friends rather than staying in a hotel. Oh, and the lady who wrote a review and mentioned being followed into the room was talking about the owner's two sweet dogs, not some weirdo :)

Room Tip: Get a room on the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
345 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Lynn the property Owner and Manager was great and cooked breakfast upon request. Also, Wilson cooks and knows what customer service means! The housekeeper Bella was very professional and helpful during our stay. Watch out for Rocky and Pepper; they will follow you and run into your room. They are very curious!!

The free bike usage was a help because Cabs cost $2.50 US for every stop or pick up/drop off. If you want to be in the pool or the beach you need to do it before the evening due to insects and blood sucking mosquitoes. Lynn knows everyone in town from the Tropic Air to the Cultural Center Director to all the Cabbies. She is helpful. Just keep in mind this is not the Hilton or Marriott so plan in advance and ask in advance. The lobby/eating area/office is open during normal business hours i.e. 7AM - 5PMish. If you want breakfast, lunch or dinner you should request a day in advance because Lynn and Wilson will get/make want you want in good reason and with good notice. We ate at Tonys, Blue Corozo and Almond Tree. Tony's and Almond Tree were are two top picks. We also ate in San Pedro. I enjoyed our stay at the Almond Tree. I would highly recommend to anyone just remember Lynn is available for emergencies because she and her husband live on sight but be flexible and patient with your request. Also, $5.00 a load for Laundry!!! You can't beat this when the Marriott and Hilton properties charge $5.00 for a pair of socks or underwear! Our best part was resting/sleeping on patio in the midafternoon with the awesome breeze drinking Fanta Ginger Ale Soda!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger also if you want water view then you pay more. Note: Some rooms have TV and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdreynoldsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our ten days were wonderful. My husband and I actually went during the off-season and were the only guests for most of the stay, yet were still treated and waited on as if the Almond Tree were in full-swing with a packed house. Lynne provided us with suggestions, directions, bookings for a Mayan tour, and even terrific bikes to get a little exercise. The pool was exquisite, the bar/dining room/lobby was beautiful and inviting, and the palapa with lounge chairs were the perfect spot for enjoying the lovely breezes for HOURS! All of these had fine Internet access, so the little inconvenience of no Internet in our room didn't bother me at all. The restaurant served delicious food, the grounds were beautifully landscaped, and ample parking is provided closely across the road from the resort. The pets were fun without being bothersome...actually perfect 4-legged hosts. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: We were in room # 4, corner, backside facing the bay. Quiet, private, but no Internet access. Had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Outwardly the place looks inviting. It's after you pay your deposit and check in do things appear. I had a laptop, and thought they have Wifi, there was no table or desk to put it on. I had to use a chair and bend over to type. I checked in during the week at night. As I climbed up the stairs, the top few stairs and 2 landings were dark. The young man that was helping me made a remark about fixing it. It wasn't until the weekend when more guests arrived was the light fixed. The bed was comfortable, but there was no TV. Even when I asked for a TV, I never got one. There was no soap in the soap dispenser in the shower. The shower leaked onto the floor so I had to mop after every shower.
One positive is that there is food and drink there for a Price!
I prefer to write positive reviews but will call it like it the way I see it..
There is a much nicer and less expensive place to stay down the street.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corozal Town
0.0 mi away
George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maya
Hotel Maya
#3 of 6 in Corozal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mirador Hotel
Mirador Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corozal Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hokol Kin Guesthouse
Hokol Kin Guesthouse
#3 of 12 in Corozal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
21.2 mi away
Villas Bakalar
Villas Bakalar
#5 of 9 in Bacalar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
11.1 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#3 of 21 in Chetumal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Hotel Resort

Property: Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Address: 425 Bayshore Drive | South End, Corozal Town, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Corozal > Corozal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New resort, beach, beautiful pool/spa. Come relax on the balcony as the moon rises and become mesmerized by the sparkling reflections on the bay water or watch the sunrise while laying in a hammock among the swaying palm trees and tropical landscaping, or unwind in our uniquely designed guest rooms enhanced by fresh clean tropical furniture, acid-stained concrete floors and hand-painted Mexican vessels. Almond Tree creates ambiance with the finest accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Almond Tree Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Corozal Town
Almond Tree Hotel Resort Belize/Corozal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing