We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Dining Right on the Water” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Y Not Grill and Bar

Y Not Grill and Bar
Ranked #17 of 26 Restaurants in Corozal Town
Cuisines: Bar, Caribbean, Seafood, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Corozal Town, Belize
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Dining Right on the Water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Not the cheapest place in town, but a lovely location, with a great breeze which is always welcome. The food is reliably good and well-presented, and they often offer desserts as well, which is relatively unusual in Belize. The menu is quite extensive and varied, so there should be something to suit all tastes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 291973Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great eating, great atmosphere, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Be sure to try either their hamburgers (for Americanized choice) or their Rice and Beans (great Belizean choice). They can't be beat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank edavis101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food nice view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

After arriving in Corozal we wanted somewhere close to eat and this was next door to where we were staying. You can sit out on the deck over the water and enjoy the ocean breeze while enjoying their great food. Between the 4 of us we had fish, chicken and pasta. All our meals were very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Waynerempel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and views”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

The service at the Y Not Grill and Bar was very good. Some of the menu items are definitely on the expensive side for what you get, however, the servers were great. We were surprised there was no rice and beans and plantains but the meals that we got were decent. The food was definitely trying to be too American. They might have done better with some local flavor. We ate on the water and the views of the bay and the sunset were quite nice. The servers were great, the views were great, and the food was just okay.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaywweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced and stuffy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Very overpriced, bland food and felt under fed. It is not a place to go to. We also took a tour of Tony's Inn old 1970's style hotel rooms. Not nice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank WilliaminSakatchawen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Y Not Grill and Bar also viewed

Corozal Town, Corozal
Corozal Town, Corozal
 
Corozal Town, Corozal
 
Corozal Town, Corozal
Corozal Town, Corozal
 

Been to Y Not Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing