We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sunrise on chetumal bay...on the roof”
Review of Mirador Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mirador Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunrise on chetumal bay...on the roof”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Booked 1 night here before getting the early boat to san pedro. Basic room with private bath on third floor...price was 35$ US dollars. The chines food restaurant downstairs had big portions of food... typical chinese from back home...except for the surprisingly good yellow curry chicken... We got in after dark because we got stuck at the border waiting for transportation. We finally got a ride from a nice elderly man with his family into corozal town... was quite the ride past burning sugar can fields... recommend Mirador if your heading on the early boat...2 minute walk to pier

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank capeChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    13
    13
    0
    10
See reviews for
3
17
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

We stayed in a mixture of accommodation on our trip to Mexico and Belize and would definately reccomend this hotel for an overnight stay enroute to the islands of Belize.
The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the dock where the early morning boat leaves to San Pedro. 70 Belize Dollars ( 35 USD gets you a room for 2 on the second floor). Clean and quiet rooms perfectly fine for an overnight stay. Would definately use again next tme am in Central America.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RICHAUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorozalTownMirador, Manager at Mirador Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2015
Thank You for your recent stay at our hotel. For staying at our budget room. We assure any of our guest that do not feel comfortable on a room can be easily be changed to another room. Your complain never mention a dirty bathroom, an uncomfortable mattress at our hotel. You could have easily complained at hours been in the room ,not waiting until check out ,and they would have given you another room . Any complains that guests gives us helps us to imporove so we can serve much better. Have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2009

The taxi driver recommended the Mirador Hotel. He said it is the best. It is a huge four story building that was not well planned out. We had to walk up tiny stairs to get to the room. What a workout lugging our luggage up those horrible stairs. The rooms were tacky with cheap polyester bedspreads and cheap production furniture. The bathroom was tiled but the toilet was tiny. The view from our room was a rusty tin roof and a slum looking area. On the bottom floor there was an asian restaurant and we could smell the grease in our room. The outside of the building is very run down and covered with plastic pipes for the air conditioners and plumbing. Looks like spiderman lived there. Although in the center of town it seemed like the bad part of town. Lots of beggers and drugged out looking types. We decided to check out the next day and the owners got kind of racial to us. What a nightmare.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pop001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corozal Town hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2008

From the reviews, upon arrival to El Mirador, I discovered what I expected. A well kept hotel, with clean rooms, friendly staff and minimal taste in decoration. The location of the hotel (near the bus station), with its splendid views of the bay is just right. I would stay there again.
the only drawback is the town of Corozal. Lacking any potential activities for tourist and doesn't offer much on the scale of eatery.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank carlos4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2007

The Mirador was an integral part of our adventure to Mexico and Belize, two nights on our way south and two a week later on our way back. I've got to say the place was ideal and exactly what we were looking for. Great, comfortable accommodation at a very reasonable price. My only complaint would be the lack of a decent restaurant. The one in the hotel is chinese, which suited me but not the other half and I'm sorry to say it wasn't the best of food. However we found an absolutely great restaurant at Tony's on the outskirts of the town.
The staff at the hotel were first class and the level of service was excellent.
We were in a bay view room with fans and I suspect if we were there during the hotter months a room with A/C would be preferrable.
Highly recommended.

  • Liked — great accommodation, great price
  • Disliked — restaurant
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ScotlandJimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mctiguejohn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2007

My wife (Glenda) and I stayed at the Mirador shortly after it first opened. Our one day stay turned into four mainly because of the special way we were treated by staff and the owners. You won't find a safer more pleasant hotel in Corozal. We felt more like family than quests.
John (Spokane, WA)

  • Liked — The srevice
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mctiguejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize (British Citizen)
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2006

Loved stay at Mirador hotel.

Only complaint i would have is that the room we stayed in was very hot. It was on the first floor and was so warm, seemed much warmer than the air outside, even at night-time. However, that was our own fault partly as we were on a tight-budget and so paid for only room with fan, I would recommend paying the extra to have A/C as well which they do offer. We paid at time of our stay only 70 Belizean dollars including hotel tax ( 35 US dollars ) for both of us. The room was very nice, with nice views over the bay. The best part of all about the hotel is the rooftop terrace, a few floors up, and being very high with beautiful views around the bay and whole town. There are hammocks you can swing in. There are also picnic tables where you can eat up there if you like. The staff very friendly. There nightime security all night also. Hotel located very near, just steps away , from where you can get a boat to San Pedro ( Ambergris Caye ) if you so desired though we did not do this ourselves because on tight budget. Corozal a lovely sleepy town and great to chill out and kick-back. We have stayed me and my wife at a few hotels in Corozal, and we consider this the very best. It is very inexpensive, yet fairly new, with a clean feel and great facilities for the price. Lovely to be right by the sea also and near to the centre of town. Highly recommended, but as mentioned at beginning of this review, would recommend asking about how much extra for Air Conditioning room because it was very hot....this our only complaint....we even went up on the rooftop terrace for some of the night and slept a bit in the hammocks ... which was actually very nice and felt very adventurous !!

  • Liked — Views, rooftop terrace
  • Disliked — Hot room, seemed much hotter than outside including at night
  • Tips/Secrets — Select a room with air conditioning
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank Daniel2006Belize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corozal Town
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maya
Hotel Maya
#4 of 6 in Corozal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.2 mi away
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
#1 of 6 in Corozal Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.0 mi away
George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hokol Kin Guesthouse
Hokol Kin Guesthouse
#3 of 12 in Corozal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#4 of 21 in Chetumal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
9.9 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#3 of 21 in Chetumal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador Hotel

Property: Mirador Hotel
Address: 4th Avenue 2nd Street South, Corozal Town 0000, Belize
Region: Belize > Corozal > Corozal Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're welcome to enjoy the most beautiful view of Corozal Bay. Offering 24 rooms, air condition, fan, private bath (hot/cold), television on all rooms, terrace, telephone booth, Free wifi to Guest,Free Coffee (morning only)and tours arrangement and much more! Easy to find, one lane from the thunder bolt wharf, five minutes from the bus terminal, ten minutes from Ranchito Air Strip, centrally located in the heart of Corozal. Next door to shopping centers, town hall, central parks, banks, police station and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mirador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Hotel Corozal Town
Mirador Hotel Belize/Corozal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing