We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolutely Wonderful Time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cerros
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cerros Beach Resort
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at Cerros Beach Resort for a week in August 2013. We absolutely loved it. Bill and Jenny, our hosts treated us like family. Jenny picked us up at the bus station in Corozol and Bill is a world class cook that cooked us up meals whenever we wanted.The resort and the cabana were extremely clean. If you are looking for a very small eco-friendly resort off the beaten path this is definitely for you. We rode the bicycles around the peninsula and visited the local Mayan ruins and Cerros Sands Resort. We also chartered our own personal boat that took us out to the coral reef for the day. Darwin the captain was an excellent host that also gave us a one day tour of all the resorts in and around Corozol and Consejo Village. We also stopped in at his mother's restaurant for lunch. We are looking forward to coming back. Thanks Bill and Jenn. George and Lia.

Room Tip: There are only 4 or 5 cabanas. The one closest to the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Srokag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Cerros Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed there in December of 2012, Jenny picked us up and drove us to their resort, we stayed in a nice cabana, it had electricity and water. The whole place is self sustained by using solar panels, and water from the rain. Bill cooked for us and made delicious meals.
His dog lola? i think, was our bodyguard in our daily adventures through the jungle...
Loved this place and Bill and Jenny were great!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Hosts Bill and Jenny make your stay as pleasant as possible, we shared some meals with them and the other 2 guests. Food is great, well prepared and lots of fresh product. Bill makes great desserts as well. We stayed 4 nights. Accomodations are cabanas with two double beds, small closet, table and chairs, en suite bathroom. Water was hot but sparse. There were screens on the windows, but there are many openings ( floor, under windows, etc.) so expect bugs, especially mosquitos....you can get a mosquito coil from the hosts if you can stand to sleep with it! Beach is small but very private. Waling distance to Cerros Mayan Site! They also have bikes and kayaks for guest use. Very reasonable prices! Remember this is back of bush, bring plenty of bug spray and/or long sleeve/pants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We loved the 'off the beaten track' reality of this place. Bill & Jenny make you feel right at home --we had a family style meal with them and the other guests which make it feel really nice. Rode the bikes around the peninsula and also had a car rental so we checked out a few nearby 'developments' with lots for sale. Bring your bug spray--they loved me, but that's nothing new for me; the bugs didn't bother my husband. Food was delish. We would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks Bill & Jenny for a great visit. Steve & Rachel

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

My husband and I spent three days at Cerros Beach Resort in late November, and we really enjoyed it. Bill and Jenny are very, very nice and just great to hang out with. Bill showed us around the town, and made some excellent food. He also took us on a tour to Cerros, on a jungle trail which was really fun. The little cabanas are cute and very private. We had the place to ourselves and it was very nice. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to get away from everything and get off the typical tourist itinerary.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eanourse8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Great place to relax. Bill and Jenny treat you like visiting family and go above and beyond. Great food and back to nature atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EricandCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I agree with all of the reviews below. We only stayed for one night because we were on a tight schedule but I wish we could have stayed longer. Bill and Jenny are good people so don't miss the opportunity to shoot the breeze with them. Also, take advantage of the restaurant they have on property. We ate our first proper meal in Belize here which was a fresh ceviche. I am still salivating thinking of that meal.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Travelhampster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cerros Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerros Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 317 | Corozal District, Cerros 00000, Belize
Region: Belize > Corozal > Cerros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Cerros
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for beautiful surroundings, nature, and total relaxation, you'll find it here at Cerros Beach Resort. Relax in a hammock by the ocean, spend the day trekking through the jungle, enjoy a day of fishing, kayaking or touring. We have a genuine tropical vacation waiting for you.Whatever your wish, make it come true at our relaxing, quiet and naturistic resort in Corozal District Belize. At Cerros Beach Resort we encourage you to kick off your shoes, play in the sand and explore all the amenities that nature and we at of our beach resort has to offer ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing