We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best time in Cerros Beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cerros
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cerros Beach Resort
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We, Udo and Anette fom Germany, traveled through Belize for about 6 weeks. We rented a truck Ford 150, because everybody knows that in a third world country you can not expect streets like a German Autobahn or an American highway. So we were prepared and did not travel like "greenhorns". As we travel a lot, we know that Cabanas don't have Wallpapers on on the palm leaves, neither we expect to sleep in Hilton.
From the first moment when we arrived at the Cerros Beach Resort, Bill and Jenny, our wonderful hosts, treated us like family members. They gave more then 100 prozent . We got the Kayaks and the bicycles for free.Bill made the best food and we still miss his delicious chocolate cake. During the evenings all the guests were sitting nice together like a big family and we had wonderful conversations.
We intended to stay 2 nights but we found it so relaxing that we finally stayed a whole week.
The only thing you should not forget is a good bug spray, but that's what you need almost everywhere in Belize anyway.
Bill and Jenny, we miss you and we are looking forward to see you again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UdoAnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Off the beaten track (if there is a beaten track in Belize?) but well worth it. We stayed at Cerros Beach and loved it. Took a trip out to the reef, with another couple that were staying at the resort, it was as good as it gets it with snorkelling and fishing. We had a great beach lunch and tour of the local information center. Bill, our host,l proved to be a great cook as our meals were exceptional. We had time to unwind, catch a few rays and help out the Belizean beer economy. Cerros Beach will be first on our return trip to Belize. Thanks to Bill and Jenny, Phil and Teresa

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A long ride from Belize City, over dirt roads, crossing a canal on a hand-cranked ferry, through the jungle, and there it is. A small (4 cabanas) resort, run by two of the best host/hostesses around. After the first day of decompressing you don't mind that there is no A/C or TV. Bill and Jenny offer great service, excellent food, and good company. Bring water shoes for the beach and insect repellent for your trek to the nearby Mayan ruins.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at Cerros Beach Resort for a week in August 2013. We absolutely loved it. Bill and Jenny, our hosts treated us like family. Jenny picked us up at the bus station in Corozol and Bill is a world class cook that cooked us up meals whenever we wanted.The resort and the cabana were extremely clean. If you are looking for a very small eco-friendly resort off the beaten path this is definitely for you. We rode the bicycles around the peninsula and visited the local Mayan ruins and Cerros Sands Resort. We also chartered our own personal boat that took us out to the coral reef for the day. Darwin the captain was an excellent host that also gave us a one day tour of all the resorts in and around Corozol and Consejo Village. We also stopped in at his mother's restaurant for lunch. We are looking forward to coming back. Thanks Bill and Jenn. George and Lia.

Room Tip: There are only 4 or 5 cabanas. The one closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Srokag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed there in December of 2012, Jenny picked us up and drove us to their resort, we stayed in a nice cabana, it had electricity and water. The whole place is self sustained by using solar panels, and water from the rain. Bill cooked for us and made delicious meals.
His dog lola? i think, was our bodyguard in our daily adventures through the jungle...
Loved this place and Bill and Jenny were great!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Hosts Bill and Jenny make your stay as pleasant as possible, we shared some meals with them and the other 2 guests. Food is great, well prepared and lots of fresh product. Bill makes great desserts as well. We stayed 4 nights. Accomodations are cabanas with two double beds, small closet, table and chairs, en suite bathroom. Water was hot but sparse. There were screens on the windows, but there are many openings ( floor, under windows, etc.) so expect bugs, especially mosquitos....you can get a mosquito coil from the hosts if you can stand to sleep with it! Beach is small but very private. Waling distance to Cerros Mayan Site! They also have bikes and kayaks for guest use. Very reasonable prices! Remember this is back of bush, bring plenty of bug spray and/or long sleeve/pants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We loved the 'off the beaten track' reality of this place. Bill & Jenny make you feel right at home --we had a family style meal with them and the other guests which make it feel really nice. Rode the bikes around the peninsula and also had a car rental so we checked out a few nearby 'developments' with lots for sale. Bring your bug spray--they loved me, but that's nothing new for me; the bugs didn't bother my husband. Food was delish. We would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks Bill & Jenny for a great visit. Steve & Rachel

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cerros Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerros Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 317 | Corozal District, Cerros 00000, Belize
Region: Belize > Corozal > Cerros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Cerros
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for beautiful surroundings, nature, and total relaxation, you'll find it here at Cerros Beach Resort. Relax in a hammock by the ocean, spend the day trekking through the jungle, enjoy a day of fishing, kayaking or touring. We have a genuine tropical vacation waiting for you.Whatever your wish, make it come true at our relaxing, quiet and naturistic resort in Corozal District Belize. At Cerros Beach Resort we encourage you to kick off your shoes, play in the sand and explore all the amenities that nature and we at of our beach resort has to offer ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing