We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food, great hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vern`s Kitchen

Vern`s Kitchen
Ranked #82 of 132 Restaurants in Stann Creek
Cuisines: Caribbean, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Vern's Kitchen has the best food on the peninsula. We offer local and international food we have service with a smile.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We just had a wonderful dinner at Vern's. She was so welcoming and described the available dishes well. I had a delicious pork chop cooked with peppers and onions with sides of rice,beans, salad. The meat was so tender and the flavors were amazing. My daughter loved the tortillas and coconut bread. Chicken with beans and rice was thoroughly enjoyed by my husband. A great spot to enjoy the local people and inexpensive we'll prepared traditional dishes. We are going back for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manning3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hudut to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Ms. Vern's hudut was SOOO delicious! We went for an early lunch, drank cold beer, and lapped up the scrumptuous fish soup. Each person in our group had a different kind and cut of fish, so by sharing, we were able to sample many tasty local flavors and textures.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_McKinney23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Vern's cooking is fresh and delicious.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed at nearby Roberts Grove, and went to Seine Bight everyday. Our first meal from Vern's Kitchen was bar-b-que chicken, grilled plantain, vegetables with rice and a delicious fresh baked bread. It was heavenly. we had take away at least 4 times and our last night in Placencia we went over to eat at the restaurant. Hubby was good friends with Vern and Donnie by then and we enjoyed visiting with them both.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyRandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placencia, Belize
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Verns on the Peninsula..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Absolutely, Belizean to the Bone, a touch of culture and style. Verns the Food Master on the Peninsula. Inexpensive and friendly......Got to have it!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placencia, Belize
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vern's resteraunt in Seine Bight Belize”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Good local food at decent prices. Excellant fresh baked items (bread, bagels, Etc.), again at very reasonable prices. And Vern always has a smile for ya.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyshepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vern`s Kitchen also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Vern`s Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing