We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best I ever had!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tutti Frutti

Tutti Frutti
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Caye Caulker, Belize
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best I ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was just the most amazing ice cream ever. I don't get good ice cream where I live, so this was just amazing and the flavours outstanding! Great folks too. Thanks!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amandaowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,401
    148
    31
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rogers, ar
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't pass it up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

As good as any gelato I've had in Italy. Great for a cool down, light after dinner treat, or to make the kids happy. All the flavors are yummy, but I tend to go with the best sellers.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lbbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Ice Cream!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

A person could almost justify going to Placencia Just for their ice cream, it was so good I had to have seconds!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank afterburner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Made fresh daily by a lovely Italian couple, Tutti Frutti is a rare treat! An explosion of color and flavor that will delight and cool anyone on a hot day. Highly recommended by a devoted fan (and her entire family)!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

French owned and operated ice cream parlour with a great variety of traditional and exotic flavours.
Friendly atmosphere, great service at a reasonable price. Highly recommended !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tutti Frutti also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Tutti Frutti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing