We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dessert”
Review of Tutti Frutti

Tutti Frutti
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dessert”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were having a late dinner and it was about 8:45 pm and the kids suggested that they were heading over to Tuti Frutti and keep them open, since they close at 9pm. Long story short, they kept Tuti Frutti open till a few minutes past 9pm. If you are planning to visit Placencia and you don't try Tuti Frutti you have missed out big time. They are closed in the slow tourist season for a few weeks, so be prepared to be heartbroken, eventually you will get over it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loueyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,461
    160
    31
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“And now for desert.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

After eating dinner next door we got the heads up from staff that the Tutti Frutti was about to close. Half of our party of 11 dashed over for a variety of Gelato. returning with a mitt full of spoons. All were passed around with no clear winner. Are you up for a challenge? I bet you can't have just one :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Todd_and_Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val-des-Monts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were in Placencia for a week and we had a hard time going in the village without stopping at Tutti Frutti. The gelato is amazing, but the hard part, is choosing the flavors you will try this time around. Enjoy and lick the cup!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank amineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place For Something Sweet”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stop at if you are in Placencia Village. After walking around in the hot sun or eating some local food there is nothing like some gelato. The people are nice and all the flavors are great.

Helpful?
Thank Delray-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Does not compare identically to my memories of fresh fruit gelato in Italy, but that doesn't make it taste any worse! Delicious ice cream that tastes the edge off of a hot and humid day. My friends and I are quite the ice cream connoisseurs and found this to be wonderful. Can get it in 3 different sized cups, or in cones. Just be ready to eat it quickly if you get it on a cone cause it will melt pretty quick!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tutti Frutti also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Tutti Frutti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing