We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gelato”
Review of Tutti Frutti

Tutti Frutti
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Gelato”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

While we were traveling around Belize and told people of our plans to visit Placencia, they all told us we had to go to Tutti Fruitti. It was all we expected and more. The gelato was fantastic.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ILoveIreland52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,513
    164
    32
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belize City, Belize, Belize
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet Affair”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you are visiting Placencia and you have a sweet tooth, there is no better place to indulge than at Tutti Frutti. I would say it's the best gelato in the country of Belize.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angelica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Peanut Butter Ice Cream!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place is amazing!!! It will blow your mind, I am a huge fan of Peanuts and their Ice cream was the best I've had!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoSmith2382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful gelato”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Folks cry when they come on Wednesday and find it is closed. Vibrant flavors. We loved the lime and dark chocolate

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Countrygirl3050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“jjbird”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had heard just how wonderful the gelato was at Tutti Frutti, and those who told us were not wrong! Lorenzo always had excellent flavors and a welcoming smile. We loved it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bjjb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tutti Frutti also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Tutti Frutti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing