We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Vacation Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Vacation Hotel
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved the location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was everything we were after, right on the water, beautiful views and close to town. The restaurant had good food and good drinks. The rooms were small, cramped and stuffy, but we weren't in there much with so much to do here. We took advantage of the free use of kayaks and bicycles while here and enjoyed it very much. For the price, it was a good value.

Prior to our trip I had several emails back and forth with staff regarding a private day sail/snorkel for our family, which they confirmed each time. When we arrived, we were sad to hear that "Jeff" (owner of the sailboat) had left without relaying the information. We ended up on a cramped boat with 12 snorkelers and 5 divers. We went to Silk Cay which is a small island with a lot of other tourist boats all trying to have lunch and snorkel. We were dropped off while they tended to the divers. They went to a 2nd location only giving the snorkelers 5 minutes to swim with turtles. This was not the trip we were expecting at all and wish we had not wasted our day or money ($75 US each) on it. Other than that everything was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyfer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    52
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
115
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our stay at Paradise was very nice, Alan and Delores are super people, and Placencia is a GREAT place to just slow down and relax in. I would suggest to Alan that he work a bit on his restaurant, see if he could get an expanded menu like the Tipsy Tuna or like that. But the overall experience of the Hotel was very good...

Room Tip: Room 10 was very nice. I suspect the others are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We ended up in the Paradise, after a last minute to decision to stay one more night in Placencia. It happened to be on a Friday night at the peak of season and we were lucky to get one of the last rooms. It was very clean and served our needs perfectly. We immediately made friends in the restaurant/bar area. The friendliest couple there turned out to be the owners. The staff was also extremely congenial and went the extra mile.
Their kitchen was more than happy to accommodate us in preparing the fish we caught earlier that day. It was delicious. OH, and the fried ice cream wasn't bad either.
So, overall I am giving it a positive recommendation. It is a simple no-frills accommodation -- but we left with a really warm feeling of being well taken care of.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florissant, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 10 day vacation at the Paradise Vacation Hotel in Placencia, Belize and I can’t even start to tell you how great it was. The staff was unbelievable and the owners Allen and Deloris were great. They made us feel at home. The facility, staff, and food were all 5 star. While there we completed our open water scuba certification, Allen and Andre (Dive Master) were very patient and dedicated making sure that everything went well. Their Dive Shop is first class. I highly recommend them for your complete diving certification or for diving tours. The land tours that they scheduled for us (Mayan Ruins, Mayan Chocolate Factory, and Monkey River) were unbelievable. They are a great way to see the different cultures throughout Belize. That is why we didn’t stay on one of the Caye’s.
We are already planning a return trip to Belize and staying at the Paradise Inn Resort with our kids and grandchildren. They serve great food made by locals and the Fried Ice Cream ought to be classified as a sin. I could go on and on about our vacation but you must experience it for yourself.
I just want to say thanks to all the staff for making our vacation first class.

Room Tip: I recommend an ocean view room they are the best. Watching the sunrise and set with a cup of coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkins, Belize
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

The Paradise Hotel was our relaxing time away from work and home. My Boyfriend and I had an absolutely great time... the food at the restaurant was great, staff were friendly and the our room was very nice and clean.
I love Placencia because I'm not too far from home and nothing is better than a relaxing weekend before getting back into the busy life schedule. I love the beach and it was definitely accommodating as I was just few steps away to get my feet into the water.
Looking forward to my next return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This place has it all! Stunning view, friendly staff, great value, yummy food and clean, comfortable rooms! (With air conditioning and hot water!) And if that's not enough they even do tours ~their tour guide Andre is great! I will most definitely be back! Thanks for the amazing stay!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JVedaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLRomero, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Vacation Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
It was wonderful having you here with us. We are glad you found all the amenities of our place useful and Andre is waiting to take you and your friends out on your next adventure!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Paradise Hotel in Belize and it was fantastic! This is a great place. It's very clean, the staff were all very polite and friendly, and the food was wonderful. As an owner of a restaurant, I must say the kitchen was spotless and I'd give them an A+. I'll be going back in February.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 906John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLRomero, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Vacation Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
It was wonderful meeting you and we cannot wait to have you back. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you found our restaurant clean and the food wonderful. Next time you are here we hope to try out new dishes with you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
1.8 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
7.0 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
6.4 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.9 mi away
Singing Sands Inn
Singing Sands Inn
#10 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.7 mi away
Green Parrot Beach Houses
Green Parrot Beach Houses
#9 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Vacation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Vacation Hotel

Property: Paradise Vacation Hotel
Address: Placencia Village, Stann Creek District, Belize, C.A., Placencia, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Resort is proudly owned by Alan & Deloris from Jacksonville Florida. They had a vision of creating and maintaining the perfect "Home away from Home" vacation spot in Placencia Belize Central America. Paradise Resort is located in the small village of Placencia at the south end of Placencia Peninsula overlooking the beautiful and inviting harbor. Our location provides you easy access to all of the activities in the village with a clean, safe, comfortable and affordable atmosphere. We are a full service resort with 12 rooms which include Cable TV, air-conditioning, a lock box for your valuables, Hot and Cold running water in tiled bathrooms. Our guests have access to our Jacuzzi on the roof-top, bikes, kayaks, in-room Wi-Fi and a full restaurant, and bar. We offer pick up and drop off from the airstrip. and also offer a shuttle to Belize City (inquire for cost) You will also find a full service gift shop, friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere at the resort. We also offer 4 long term apartments with Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, cable TV and private restroom. The scenery and family type atmosphere is tranquil and the only thing missing is you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Vacation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Vacation
Paradise Vacation Hotel Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing