We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking”
other traveller has booked this property
Experience Paradise from Our View - Casa Sunsandsea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Experience Paradise from Our View - Casa Sunsandsea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Experience Paradise from Our View - Casa Sunsandsea
Outdoor kitchen with green egg, outdoor shower and pool with hot tub.
Outdoor kitchen; doors lead into dining area
Hammocks and swing chairs under the palapa overlooking the beach
Lazy afternoons relaxing under the palapa in a hammock or sky chair, listening to the waves role in.
Relax on the beach
Infinity pool overlooks the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fudge1234...
2 reviews
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A stunning view from a beautiful home. This family-friendly home is just beautiful with wonderful caretakers David & Christy. There's so much to do at the house and around the area, even relaxing was a highlight. Can't wait to go back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again at the Casa soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCRiddle
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing location with a beautiful home!!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our experience started in the months before we traveled to Casa SunSandSea. Britni Adams with Pride Group made sure that our journey to the home went without a hitch. Britni made sure that from our flight out of the states to our in country travel we were taken care of. Once we decided to fly from Belize City to Placencia she booked our flight in Belize and made sure once we arrived in Placencia that the staff was at the local airport to receive us. The home is beautiful from the many ocean views from every level that one can enjoy to the beautiful landscaping(which was my favorite along the front of the home). The knowledgeable staff on the property went above and beyond for us, once they found out we were celebrating my wife's Birthday they baked a cake for her and made us an amazing dinner that we enjoyed while watching the moon rise over the ocean from the back patio. The home is beautiful we did not find one thing that we lacked, it is well stocked for a large family or group. Once the owner of the home found out we were traveling with our infant daughter we arrived to find a crib ready for her to use. The home as a stunning infinity pool and spending hours relaxing in one of the hammocks under the thatched roof palapa was exactly what I needed. The home is located just minutes North of the main village providing the perfect seclusion but still allowing one to enjoy the local entertainment and restaurants. We stayed for five days and four nights which was not enough and have already planned our return trip to Casa SunSandSea this summer once all of our kids are out of school and we all cant' wait!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Can't wait to see you again - the kids will have a blast in the pool and on the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RutherFam...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“An absolutely amazing, spectacular and perfect family vacation; exceeded expectations is an understatement”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I have so much I want to share with everyone.

To start, what can I say about the house and it's amenities - hmmm, how about... gorgeous; ABSOLUTELY and STUNNINGLY GORGEOUS!!!!, the phenomenally and unbelievably friendly, humbling, engaging and inviting service provided by David and Christy (5 Stars, no 10 Stars out of 5), notwithstanding the clean, warm and inviting make me feel at home feeling I got in a house that I can only dream of owning...and then, if that's not enough, those amenities left us with never ending fun including horse shoes, corn hole, kayaking, paddle boarding, floating on the raft, swimming and just chillin' on the beach with Humanity (I mean Hugh Manatee). I can honestly say I don't think I have ever seen my family that relaxed. As a father, it just warmed my heart and left me on cloud nine!!!!!!!

Then there are all the tourist things to do. We had so much fun. To give your future guests an idea of things to do, here was our schedule. Would do it again and again and again!!!!!

Day 1: Zipline, floating down the river and hiking to the waterfalls. Came home exhausted; definition of a great/fun day :-)!!!!
Day 2: Relaxing at the house, playing on the beach and BBQ on the Egg - Ahhhhh, what a day!!!
Day 3: Trip with Percy down the Monkey river - an absolute blast!!! Even with the mosquito's :-)
Day 4: Relaxing at the house, playing on the beach and BBQ on the Egg - Another GREAT day!!! Need to take a break in between tours.
Day 5: Boat ride and day at Ranquana Island. Although the weather was not great, would do this again and again and again...
Day 6: Relaxing at the house, playing on the beach and a walk in the village visiting shops and dining out. So quaint, so humbling and sooooooooooo relaxing.
Day 7: Brunch at Ms. Emma's with a special tour and history lesson of the property -- Spectacular. More walking around the village and another BBQ on the Egg - love that thing!!!
Day 8: Worst day of our lives...What? Why? WE HAD TO LEAVE :-((((((((

Lastly, if you are thinking about a place to take a vacation or having trouble deciding where to go or struggling with a number of places and just don't know which one to pick; STOP and look no further for Casa Sunsandsea just solved all of your problems.

THANK YOU...THANK YOU...THANK YOU

Oh, ya - Hi David and Christy, we miss you!!!!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Wow! Sounds like an amazing trip - so glad we could be a part of it! Hope you'll come back and visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahLef...
1 review
“The perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Casa Sunsandsea is hands down the best spot for a vacation stay in Belize! It's conveniently located (near the airport, town, excursion locations, and plenty of restaurants/convenience stores/etc). I personally loved staying in Placencia as opposed to some of the more "touristy" locations. It's busy enough that there is plenty of places to go and things to see, but you also get to experience more of the culture of Belize. The house has the perfect beach-y feel; you can walk right out the back door onto the beach and infinity pool/spa. You also get access to the paddle boards and kayaks for spending beach days at the house. The house is spacious enough that everyone can have their own space, but cozy enough that you still feel right at home. The two caretakers David and Kristie are extremely friendly, accommodating, and attentive so that your stay is as relaxing as possible; they pick you up from the airport and take care of laundry, cleaning, etc. to boot. Cannot say enough good things about this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope you'll be back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbeck1973
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing home, perfect place to relax!”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had an amazing stay at Casa Sunsandsea. The house is A-MAZ-ING with every luxury, amenity and comfort you could want. The on-site caretakers, David and Christy, made our stay comfortable and enjoyable by answering questions, helping us decide where to go and what to do, and welcoming us to Belize. We look forward to going back with our kiddos again and again. Thanks for an amazing time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the house and your time in Belize! We hope you'll be back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing