We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and beautiful!”
other traveller has booked this property
Experience Paradise from Our View - Casa Sunsandsea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Experience Paradise from Our View - Casa Sunsandsea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Experience Paradise from Our View - Casa Sunsandsea
Outdoor kitchen with green egg, outdoor shower and pool with hot tub.
Outdoor kitchen; doors lead into dining area
Hammocks and swing chairs under the palapa overlooking the beach
Lazy afternoons relaxing under the palapa in a hammock or sky chair, listening to the waves role in.
Relax on the beach
Infinity pool overlooks the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andi F
Coppell, Texas
2 reviews
“Spacious and beautiful!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Don't even know where to start. The place is decorated BEAUTIFULLY and is so spacious. Everything in the house is top notch. The view is incredible, and we loved hanging out by the pool or in the hammocks. And the attention given to us by the amazing caretakers was just top notch....always wanting to know what we wanted/needed while still giving us privacy. The beach is raked daily, you can go out on kayaks or paddleboards right there from the beach or play cornhole on the beach while sipping a drink from a coconut from their tree. There were 8 of us total: we all had plenty of space, none of us wanted to leave, and we all want to go back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Andi, thanks for your review! We want you all to come back! We so enjoyed having your group at the Casa and are very glad you had a great trip. We'll have a coconut and a hammock ready for you anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texasbob9...
Coppell, Texas
1 review
“You want to go to there.”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Best vacation in years. Take friends and family. Belize is incredible. Mexican, Guatemalen, island cultures all mixed in with English, so no language intimidation. Food is great. Excursions are easy and fun. People smile back at you. The whole trip was very special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Glad you had a great stay! Hope you'll come back and see us soon - there's a hammock calling your name already....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A
1 review
“Beautiful beachfront home in relaxing Placencia”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This new home in Placencia, Belize was tremendous! From the top notch in-home amenities to the spacious back porch with outdoor pool and hot tub overlooking the ocean, we enjoyed every minute The ocean view never gets old! This house, a convenient few miles from town, is in a great location on a beautiful property. Outdoor activities abound from kayaking, paddle boarding, to fun and games on the beach. The staff is amazing and so welcoming - we did not have to worry about any details! Awesome experience for our entire travel party and I would definitely return to this beautiful vacation home!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thanks for your kind words, Kevin. You're right - that ocean view..... it's incredible! We enjoyed having you guys stay with us and would love to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salome S
1 review
“More Than We Hoped For!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We knew it would be a great place to stay based on the pictures alone, but the personal attention to our stay took this to the next level! You can tell the the owners take pride in their home and want you to enjoy it as much as they do. There were 4 couples who celebrated our friend's birthday and there was more than enough room for everyone to relax by napping in the hammocks, eating lunch poolside, reading a book on the loungers, taking the kayaks out on the water or taking a nap back in the air-condition. After you meet the caretakers, Christy and David, you will feel like you left family when you have to leave. They paid attention to every detail and were very accommodating to take us into town for lunch/dinner, souvenir shopping, picking us up at the airport, transporting our luggage, chopping down a coconut for us to enjoy fresh coconut water, cooking meals (you will never have to leave for food once you taste Christy's cooking), etc. When you land in Belize you will not have to worry about a thing thanks to Christy and David. We all had the most amazing time we are already looking forward to going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. David and Christy really do make it like being at home (if only home came with a beach side pool and hammocks!). We hope you'll come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinger133
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our group stayed at the residence for 4 nights and had an amazing time. David (caretaker) wenT above and beyond what was asked. The house is one of the nicest we have ever stayed. We will be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Glad your group enjoyed your stay - we enjoyed having you! Look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britni A
1 review
“Postcard worthy vacation spot!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Casa Sunsandsea was so beautiful, it's almost indescribable! The photos on the listing page are great but cannot possibly capture the beauty and experience of actually stepping foot inside the front door, the personal touches throughout the home and THE VIEW right outside the back door. The caretakers, David and Christy, were so friendly and helpful and made sure we were taken care of every minute we were there...and....Christy's cooking is AMAZING!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Aw, we're blushing! Glad you loved the house. Hope you'll come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fudge1234...
2 reviews
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A stunning view from a beautiful home. This family-friendly home is just beautiful with wonderful caretakers David & Christy. There's so much to do at the house and around the area, even relaxing was a highlight. Can't wait to go back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again at the Casa soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing