We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continues to be excellent..year after year!”

The Secret Garden Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 73 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Relax in our garden & enjoy our "Asia de Caribe" cuisine --- combining influences of Spanish, Caribbean and Creole Cuisine with Pan-Asian cooking and flavoring techniques. You'll want to experience our "Signature Stacked Ceviche" --Local Fresh Snapper Ceviche Over Wasabi Guacamole, Fresh Cream, Red Chili Sauce and Lime Essence..... We're located in Placencia Village, across from the basketball courts.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Continues to be excellent..year after year!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We own a villa in Placencia and every time we come down, going to eat at The Secret Garden is a MUST! Sabrina & Randy & staff are so gracious, welcoming.
Food and ambiance are exceptional!!

Make sure you dine here at least once during your visit. Maybe more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betti k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    144
    42
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Fantastic food with amazing service! The secret cooler is one of the best drinks in Placencia! The lobster linguini was delcious and fresh!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rassy5844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Meal of Our Vacation”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The secret's out – this is the best restaurant in Placencia. Ignore the previous reviewer. We loved the lobster cakes. And the salad that complemented them. The snapper was delicious, as were the other lobster dishes we enjoyed in the kind of eclectic environment worth traveling halfway around the world for. Sabrina is a charmer. Normally I'd rather just talk to my dinner companions than the owner, but we all enjoyed her company as much as her food. At the risk of sounding like a total snooty-pants, my husband and I frequently eat at Michelin star restaurants and my in-laws have dined around the world. But the four of us concluded Sabrina's cooking was on par, yet offered one ingredient all those fancy-pants places are missing: love. Oh, and at about a 1/3 of the price.

So treat yourself to a little love and head over to The Secret Garden for a vacation highlight.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLanpher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“So So”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Jambalaya delicious. Lobster cakes were dry and flavorless. Ambiance is fantastic though and service was wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank Looness33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere and food”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A fantastic little restaurant in the middle of town. It can hold a dozen people inside and probably 20 outside. Cater's to a diversity of food allergies and has a fantastic menu. We had to hit it a second time in a week!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd_and_Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Secret Garden Restaurant also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to The Secret Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing