We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Placencia Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$203
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chabil Mar(Placencia)
US$625
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$209
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belize Ocean Club(Placencia)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maya Beach Hotel(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hatchet Caye Resort(Placencia)
US$420
US$405
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Turtle Inn(Placencia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
69
31
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
31
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio unitgreat locationwalking distance to everythinglaundry facilitiesmunicipal pierlarger unitsless than a minute walkgelaterialoved staying herescreened porchhokey pokeyweek staycooking utensilsclean roomslonger stayfull kitchenthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We moved to one world after experiencing one of those, "don't need A/C in Belize, the breeeze blows though every evening ". You need A/C in belize in July August, unless you are acclimatized to sleeping in temperatures of aroung 80 degreesF
The room was very clean, the plumbing was immaculate, and the A/C was supreme. We slept like babys, and thats a key to good vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geboyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Our family of 6 adults (aged 24-55) stayed here for a total of 4 weeks. While we missed meeting Claudia who was away for the month, we were very well looked after by the friendly and helpful Jose, who also looks after the property. Our reservations were handled promptly and efficiently by Claudia who worked with us as we switched dates and apartments and number of people at least a half dozen times! The location is great, right in the thick of things in 'downtown' Placencia so that you feel part of the everyday life of this quirky little village, but set back far enough from the 'main road' so that it is private. Take the 'downtown' and 'main road' references in the spirit of fun I write this in -> Placencia - population 1000 or less! The apartments were well maintained, had ample hot water, the security was good, the screened in porch of the Angelfish a lovely, private retreat, and the fully equipped kitchens a marvel as we cooked at least half our dinners - fish and lobster bought cheap from the fishermens' co-op by the main dock, fresh fruits and vegetables from Perez's produce shop behind Omar's or the produce truck that stops regularly across from Tutti Fruitti Gelato shop (which is 25 steps or less from One World Rentals! Delicious!

I'd heartily recommend One World Rentals to anyone who wants true value and likes to be immersed in the local life. Thanks Claudia and Jose!

BC, Canada

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wordgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Claudia made sure our stay was a pleasant one. Our room was very clean and having a full kitchen made it convenient for making a few of our own meals. We stayed in the Angelfish suite. The A/C in the bedroom worked great and we really enjoyed having the screened deck, our little private hideaway. One World isn't on the beach, but it is located in a very good spot. Its close to everything you need, we walked everywhere. If we return to Placencia, we would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

We chose to stay in the village as we did not have a car and like being within walking distance to a lot of different restaurants, stores and so forth. That said, One World was the perfect choice for us - clean, well equipped - we chose to eat in Breakfast and lunch, which worked great - hit the beach and come back for a cold beer - walk to any restaurant in town for dinner. Claudia has thought of just about anything you would need in the rooms - we rented a studio and would do it again. The web site gives a very accurate description of this little oasis in town.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanaMBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime F, Owner at Placencia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews