We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful villa in Placencial” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Leaf Villa and Cabana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver Leaf Villa and Cabana
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in Placencial”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Silver Leaf Villa is one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed. I definitely recommend staying here as opposed to a hotel. The large villa with kitchen, living room and separate bedrooms and bathrooms gave us an at home feel, but in paradise! It is very spacious with an amazing deck surrounding most of the house on the second level, with a view deck on top of the house from which you can see all across Placencia. The open floor plan with many doors opening onto the deck gives you a very connected feel to the outside world, and let's the breeze in. Our host Stefano was absolutely amazing, making us feel very welcome, while answering all our questions about Placencia, including which fruit stand to go to, which beach, which restaurants etc. The villa is located on a strip of land surrounded by canals on either side, with a dock in the back, where you can fish or swim, and yes fishing gear is supplied! We caught our own fish and cooked it in the spacious kitchen.
It's hard to not have a great time while staying somewhere so beautiful!

Room Tip: We stayed in the second and top floors, the second floor has one bedroom, with an additional open sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ander342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merida, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

My group and I had a wonderful time in Placencia.The Silver Leaf Villa was gorgeous, and Stefano's hospitality made it even better. The Villa is spacious, with beautiful decorations, architecture and all the amenities we needed. Also, it has a spectacular view of the ocean and the lagoon from the third floor balcony. Needless to say, we are very greatful to Stefano and would love to visit Placencia again.

Luis Abdala.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Thank you Stefano! We had a wonderful time, the place was lovely and you were a fantastic host. Our group of 7 friends was comfortable and had a blast in Placencia. I already want to go back!!! Loved the upper deck and the pretty kitchen and the walk or bike into town was super easy. Stefano made sure our every need was taken care of and made great recommendations of places to go. This was my first VRBO and I would not hesitate to do it again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShireenDodgerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Exactly what we were looking for!! We stayed at Silver Leaf Cabana for a week in May, and had a fantastic time. Stefano and Sofia welcomed us to the property and made sure our stay was enjoyable. The space was comfortable, clean, and in a great location. The house is a short walk from everything you need in Placencia. The kitchen is simple and functional, the bikes and kayak are useful, the hammocks are wonderful for naps, and the dock provides perfect viewing of shooting stars. Breakfast on the elevated porch was just what we needed out of our vacation to Belize.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamuelJackson2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We(husband and myself) stayed at the villa for a month in March and the beginning of April. This was our 4th trip to Belize. The villa is very nice and the tower on top gives you a 360 degree view of Placencia. You can see the sunrise over the sea and sunset over the lagoon and mountains.The many french doors that open to the verandas and all the windows, help to keep the villa cool.Many evenings we cooked our own dinner and ate in the dinning room and watched the sun go down. Spectacular! The kitchen was more than adequate.The only thing that did not work was the icemaker. We made due by making our own ice with trays-not a big deal. The 2 bicycles made it easy to get around town and to get supplies. The glass bottom kayak was great too! Swimming in the canal, relaxing in the sun,fishing, going to the beach-what more could you ask for? The manager Stafano is a great resource and is always availible. He is very willing to assist you with anything you may need or answer any questions you may have. Booking was easy. Sofia will clean for you and do laundry if you choose for her to do so.(And she is right next door.)They are both very nice people. The people of Placencia are warm and friendly so take the time to get to know some of them! It was a wonderful time with new friends to come back and see!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtofish61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancos, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I spent a great week at Silver Leaf Cabana, enjoying everything it and Placencia had to offer. The cabana is clean and comfortable and is literally perched right above the lagoon canal. The view is perfect, the deck is relaxing, the full kitchen below is more than adequate. There is an outdoor shower for after swimming and the surrounding grounds are very tropical, totally private and exceptionally well-maintained. There is a storage room under the villa full of vacation gear (kayaks, bicycles, snorkeling gear, books to read, etc.) eliminating the extra expense of renting those items. Stefano, the property manager, is always available and more than willing to assist with whatever you might need.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillP101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights before we embarked on our Tradewinds Sail Cruise; (which I also highly recommend!) It is hard to maintain a sea air and water property but overall they do a great job with the challenges. The home is just a short walk or bicycle ride to the "narrowest main street in the world". We really enjoyed ourselves so much and felt serene and comfortable.

Room Tip: We had the whole house so that was very nice and roomy. This would be a great house to share with f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank presentations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
0.0 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Belize Ocean Club Resort
Belize Ocean Club Resort
#4 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Placencia Hotel and Residences
0.0 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.0 mi away
Singing Sands Inn
Singing Sands Inn
#10 of 19 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Leaf Villa and Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Leaf Villa and Cabana

Property: Silver Leaf Villa and Cabana
Address: 47 Harbour Place, Placencia, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SLocated in a secluded Tropical garden at the waters edge in private secure Harbour Place canal. The beautiful, exceptional Villa finished in April of 09 easily acccommodates 6 in a luxurious and relaxing atmosphere. The cute cabana overlooking the water can accommodate 4, and has a full kitchen. The property features private parking, a deep water dock, a thatch palapa, and complimentary equipment such as bikes and kayak. Within walking distance of the beach and town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silver Leaf Villa And Cabana Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing