We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon in Dreamsicle”
Dreamsicle House in Maya Beach; Upper 2-bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dreamsicle House in Maya Beach; Upper 2-bedroom
The pool at night is a very romantic place to hang out. You're close to the Maya Beach Hotel & Bistro: that's their pier.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Dreamsicle House in Maya Beach; Upper 2-bedroom
The pool at night is a very romantic place to hang out.
You're close to the Maya Beach Hotel & Bistro: that's their pier.
This house has a private pool shared only by the three units in the house.
The Caribbean is this close!
The Dreamsicle House has its own swimming pool
Upper Level Apartment: Balcony & view
Upper Level Apartment
Upper Level Apartment
Upper Level Apartment
Upper Level Apartment: Kitchen
Upper Level Apartment: Layout
Upper Level Apartment: front bedroom
Upper Level Apartment: front bedroom
Upper Level Apartment: Bathroom
Upper Level Apartment: Bathroom
Upper Level Apartment: rear bedroom
The Dreamsicle House in Maya Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona, USA
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UT
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rediscove...
Green Cove Springs, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dreamsicle, dated but good”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My wife and I spent two night on the first floor, along with friends (husband & wife) in the second bedroom. Just enough privacy, but need to limit this arrangement to only a couple of days, as there's not much separate space.
We took all our meals at Maya Beach Hotel next door. Excellent food.
Dreamsicle is dated, could use a good going over, but it was clean and everything worked.
This was our second stay in this property, the first was about six years ago. That time the weather was warmer, so we made use of the pool. January is a bit cool for us to be in the water, so we just looked at it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Opened right on to the beach, and Maya Beach Hotel food was excellent
Liked least: Dreamsicle needs a thorough updating as it's showing its age.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol b
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best of both worlds!”
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I had an amazing time staying for 13 days at this beach house. The house itself is a perfect size with air conditioning, a clean working kitchen, 2 comfortable bedrooms & cute seaside livingroom furnishings. It also has the private pool w/ huge upper deck & greatfully breezy, beachside location. But- its best feature was- Ellen and the Maya Beach Resort. Together you get the shared use of their onsite use of pools, bikes, kayaks, daily maid service, cleanly raked beaches, & awesome dining, swimming dock + the knowledge and ability to care for your every need. Ellen and Jim's Maya Beach Resort really went beyond the call of duty caring for us. That's why their staff is on the pictures! It's that dedication to great service that people remember! The Maya's famous Bistro was also spectacular, from their complimentary
fresh brewed morning coffee to delicious evening meals & cocktails served pool side. We even were able to walk 1 block for a family bowling night!!We felt so pampered to have a location offering the best of so many worlds. "The Dreamsicle's" private house, the great location and cool breezes, & The Maya and their staff and to complete the perfect family vacation. We would recommend staying here with 5 big stars, & look forward to coming back.THX so much Maya!, Carol, Tom & family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up and having a.m. coffee on the dock
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jathan_Ed...
Afton, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice vacation rental exceeding expectations”
Reviewed 2 March 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Casual accomodations somewhat secluded from much traffic. Maya Beach was nice central location to either stay local (beach, kayak, hammock, walk-to dining) or drive to day trip and see Belize (Ruins, cave tours, jungle trails). My wife and I too rarely will have chances like this to get away, since we have a large family with many responsibilities, but this was very nice location to enjoy the country from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: somewhat isolated unit right on the beech. short walk to restaraunt on site with very good food (a little pricey, but very convenient).
Liked least: end of January into Feb and we had mostly rainy days. I was hoping for few more sunny days.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 28 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Large group or tour
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$169
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing