We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Placencia Belize
Ranked #2 of 27 Placencia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

As others have remarked, Jacki is an experienced and friendly host, with a great staff. The beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were clean and new. Having a number of different units made it good to accomodate our varied party of 4-6 people. The location is perfect, just outside the main village but within easy walking/biking distance if you don't rent a golf cart. Jacki was very helpful with restaurant and activity recommendations, letting us know about things we hadn't discovered (Turtle Inn's Indonesian dinner, for one) and she really does know everyone in town. Highly recommended for a short or long stay.

Room Tip: The 1BR/2BR apartments have kitchens, which is good for a longer stay, and they are very homey. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swingbossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    17
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
77
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

If I ever return to Placencia, I will definitely be staying at Casa Placencia again. Clean and comfortable rooms, amazing decor, and the owner, Jackie, is so sweet and helpful. She helped us book a tour and had a lot of information about the area. She has lived in Belize for about 33 years and has a wealth of information! Great accommodations with air conditioning, hot water, wifi, a wide variety of TV channels, and a pool as well as other nice areas to hang out outside. Free bicycles provided, only a few minutes ride from the main part of town and supermarkets, pharmacies, and the beach. Excellent!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linnea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a weekend off ,so we headed out to placencia for 2 days. Miss Jackie was an excellent host. She was very nice and helpful. She came down the stairs to the cab we got out to make sure her was not over charging us . then she served home made cake. She provided free cycles too. Rooms were nice and neat. May seem little small but still really good. You can bike to all the restaurants from hotel. Beach is close by. She also dropped us off when we left . we loved our stay. Highly recommended. If u are volunteering in Belize and coming to placencia on weekends, ask for discount.she may consider it . disregard terrible rating for fitness center. They have pool

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venkatkiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage la Prairie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Jackie, Kennedy and Maurisio were very kind hosts. The recent addition of a pool in the back yard made our stay in Placencia even better. Kennedy had the water sparkling! There is very little breeze in the yard, so the pool is an oasis. Your walk to the beach via the main road takes about 10 minutes. The complimentary bikes are an essential means of accessing what the village has to offer. The supermarket is about the same distance away. For me, insect repellent was essential, so I urge you to pack some or try Rainforest Remedies product.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopgirlManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very nice rooms, great customer service. Delicious muffins :) Miss Jackie really took good care of us even when we were able to stay just for one night. Would highly recommend and when we are back in Placencia we know where we are staying. Thank you Jackie.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luka014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Thank you for such an amazing relaxing stay with you. You were more than accommodating with us we will miss you and placencia take care and all the best for the future. The rooms are very nice, the service and care miss jackies has is always for the guests. Truly and awesome stay!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vixncl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Casa Placencia was a great place to stay for my week long vacation in Placencia. Jacki was a fantastic hostess as well as a wonderful baker that would occasionally leave tasty treats at my door. She even sent me off with an oversized muffin so I would have something to snack on while I waited at the airport.

Jacki is further very familiar with the island and understood what I needed from the vacation so she tailored my stay accordingly. Bikes were provided and most tourists were envious of it. The bike to the edge of town at a casual pace only takes about 10-15 minutes and is very pleasant as the road is not very busy and many people get around town by golf cart, bike, or by walking.

Also I should mention how clean the place was and how beautiful the decorations were. I felt extremely safe which was important being a single female traveling on her own. Her staff was also very helpful and willing to fill you in on good spots to hang out on the beach as well as where to eat. Someone was always available to help and in a great mood.

Other house guests were also very friendly and even did activities together. I think Jacki does an excellent job picking her guests that stay over.

Overall, I loved my stay at Casa Placencia and would highly recommend it to anyone. The place is clean, staff is friendly and helpful, other guests are nice, and if you get some of Jacki's baked goods you simply will not want to leave--I know I really struggled to :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
6.6 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
634 reviews
0.6 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Beach Cabanas of Placencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
#5 of 19 in Placencia
607 reviews
6.3 mi away
Green Parrot Beach Houses
Green Parrot Beach Houses
#11 of 19 in Placencia
309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mariposa Beach Suites
Mariposa Beach Suites
#3 of 27 in Placencia
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Placencia Belize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Placencia Belize

Property: Casa Placencia Belize
Address: Placencia Road, Placencia, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Placencia Belize 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Placencia is a small, casually elegant, reasonably priced establishment located in a quiet & safe neighborhood at the north end of Placencia; a short walk to a great beach, local restaurants, bars & shops; surrounded by lush tropical gardens, edible fruit trees & vines-pick bananas, papayas, coconuts and more year round..... Offering economical Garden Rooms with tiled showers & handicap access, as well as three furnished Apartments, filled with custom fabrics, original paintings & handcrafts from Central America & Hawaii; private verandahs or screened rooms to fully enjoy living outdoors which is how we prefer it, here in Placencia paradise.... First floor-Garden Views. Garden Rooms-Queen or Twin Beds, adjacent Kitchen avail for guest use. Studio Apt-Queen Bed-Bathroom w/soaker tub; HUGE outside Living Room w/custom vine furnishings. Two Bedroom Apt-Queen and Twin Beds-spacious Bathroom with Tiled Shower for two; HUGE outside Dining Room w/custom iron/tile furnishings. Second Floor-One Bedroom Apt, sunrise & sunset views-Queen and Twin Beds-Tiled Shower Bathroom. Owner/Manager Apt, distant lagoon & Maya Mountain views. All accommodations provide Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, fully equipped Kitchens, 24/7-WIFI, Cable TV w/HBO, Showtime, Cinemax, and more....Books, DVDs & Games, as well as Beach Cruiser Bikes for guest use. Shared area in backyard w/expansive mosaic tile BBQ, Palapa w/custom table, adjacent to fruit & veg garden & compost area; Parking available. Designer/Manager, Jacki Tipton, who built this property with beauty, budget, comfort & ecological living in mind, has been in Belize for many, many years & enjoys sharing her love & knowledge of the entire country, as well as her favs on the Placencia peninsula, (she may bake one of her yummy treats, if you ask her). Everyone speaks English and our safe to drink water originates from across the lagoon in Maya mountain streams; the tastiest in the entire country! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Placencia Belize

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing