We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cinnamon rolls”

Sweet Dreams Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Placencia
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic cinnamon rolls”
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Ended up at this bakery because our tour (nearby) wasn't ready to take off yet. The cinnamon roll was to die for. Trying to find something similar back home, but no luck. They roll the dough so thin. Yummmm! Funny someone mentioned the snotty young woman working the counter. That's who waited on me and she was colder than cold. Snotty employees are usually just a dark cloud going over for me, but with this woman it went deeper. Oh well, I still want more cinnamon rolls. Hopefully they will work on the nasty attitudes. The older man and boy didn't seem to be enjoying life either. I was kinda glad the only seating was outside, away from the bad vibe.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caseythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    31
    17
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cinnamon rolls are delicious”
Reviewed 20 February 2011

just came back, you have to get there early in the morning for there cinnamon rolls otherwise they sell out....the daughter could use a few pointers in customer service, not very friendly, so if you can look past her, the roll are delicious....

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank letstravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restaurants Placencia Belize”
Reviewed 16 February 2011

@mickeymom4 the nagging old bag

all these people are trying their best
running food places in placencia belize
to create "things" from "nothings"
when you travel abroad you learn from each other
nobody has a right to judge others

cheers to all in belize

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mitbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great porch, breakfast could be better.”
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We decided to eat breakfast here while we did laundry here just down the sidewalk. Wonderful wide porch with picnic tables to read on while you sip tea or coffee and use wi-fi. The problem was that breakfast was pretty dissapointing. Eggs had no flavor and bread was good but not even warm. Overall not worth the price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkitty36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“If you like arrogance, the owner and his daughter provide it”
Reviewed 9 January 2011

The bakery was nice as few things are open in the morning-so we got stuff there several times before dives-the food was ok but the people running it were rude and insufferable

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickeymom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Dreams Bakery also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Sweet Dreams Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing