We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Pizza”
Review of The Galley

The Galley
Ranked #40 of 72 Restaurants in Placencia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent pizza (meat lovers was my favorite). Friendly staff. They even deliver in the Village of Placenica.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inkymoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The pizza we had last night was wonderful! The service was really good and very friendly. We will go back for more!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The Galley Restaurant”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Ned was our Dive Master and mentioned The Galley that he owns. We went and we had the most delicious Lobster meal here so far. Recommend his restaurant and his service as a Dive Master with the Seahorse Dive shop. This whole village is awesome friendly and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing fish and pizza”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Galley was recommended to us from our friend who had eaten there the night before and they were right-the food was so good! I had the fish and the fish was so good and the seasoning on it was the best I have ever had on fish. My husband had the pizza and it was really good too. The service was so kind and inviting and we loved sitting on the porch enjoying the beautiful weather.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cas1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
316 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Lobster and shrimp pizza awesome ”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Family owned and super friendly. Owner was very nice. Behind soccer field take a right down the ally after rumfish. We were the first people to get the lobster pizza as the season just started added pineapple peppers and jalapeños to make a delicious pizza....

Helpful?
Thank RussU2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Galley also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
 

Been to The Galley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing