We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a reasonable price!”
Review of De Tatch

De Tatch
Ranked #12 of 73 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food for a reasonable price!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband found this restaurant online before we went on our trip and really wanted to eat here. We had dinner there our first night in Placencia and then a couple of more nights after that. The food was freshly made and the service was great. Very friendly people. I highly recommend their shrimp!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CindyV50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    258
    90
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Nice Meal”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The location on the beach is a plus. The food was average, but good. The service was friendly. Not our favorite stop, but we had an enjoyable time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilber, Nebraska, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoyed the location of this restaurant, right off our hotel (Sea Spray). The food was good. The conche dinner was tough and blah, I did try another conche dinner at another restaurant and the conche wasn't as tough, but still tasteless. We ate over 50% of our meals here while we stayed at Placencia. There breakfasts were the best!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious local food!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The food was absolutely delicious. The grilled lobster was recommended, which is what I ordered. My boyfriend had their cilantro chicken. Both were excellent and the portions were more than we could finish in one sitting. Great food, value and service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was good and reasonably priced. Right at the Seaspray hotel and steps away from the Barefoot Bar and Tipsy Tuna. I don't know about the busy season, but June was wonderful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Tatch also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to De Tatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing