We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Porticos Villas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 March 2014

What a wonderful way to escape the wet and cold of England, and spend 10 nights of our trip to visit our daughter in Belize at Los Porticos. Unit 6C was much better than the website pictures had led us to believe, with spacious accommodation and delightful balcony area looking out over the pool. The kitchen was fairly well equipped, and adequate for the few meals we did eat in. The beach was clean and beautiful, so calm and warm! The pool was a little small, but ample for cooling off in the late afternoon sunshine. We enjoyed a Sunday morning walk to Placencia village, but for the most part were happy to just idle away the time on the beach, by the pool or on the balcony!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

This was our third trip to Belize and our first stay at Los Porticos. What a lovely facility. The rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. The pool area is well attended and the WIFI powerful, although I wish there were some "snacks" available at the pool bar. The staff, Gayone and Barry, were attentive and helpful to make reservations for fishing, snorkeling, etc. The nice thing is that is a quick walk to Turtle Inn for fine dining, massage and some really great pizza. The condos are about 1 mile from Placencia which is a great morning walk for breakfast at DeTatch or the Tipsy Tuna. The rooms are very quiet at night and being right on the ocean is a beautiful way to close out each day with a drink on your balcony.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank davidc4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I had rented a house in Maya Beach for 5 weeks through VRBO.com. It was a huge disappointment and I couldn't imagine spending my entire holiday there. I took a chance and stopped in at Los Porticos Villas. The staff was terrific, especially Barry and Gayonne, as they found a way to accommodate me and my guests for the entire month of February. It meant changing condos a few times but it was a small price to pay to stay in such a wonderful place! Beautiful and spacious condos, well-maintained grounds, lovely pool and beach view. Turned out to be a great holiday after all!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We spent 5 wonderful nights in unit 1C. Right on the beach with the sound of the crashing waves right outside the door! Our condo was wonderfully furnished and very comfortable. The only thing missing was an alarm clock in the master bedroom (almost missed an early tour). Daily maid service was awesome as well as the pool and the pool bar! Many thanks to Gayone for planning our adventures!. Absolutely loved Monkey river, seeing not only many monkeys, birds and alligators, but seeing Manatees and a Toucan bird! Also loved snorkeling with Ivan! He was excellent !! We even swam with sharks and caught a seahorse! We were about 1 mile from town, so we rented a golf cart and explored the area! BEAUTIFUL!! The locals are all very friendly, just a great place to visit...we will return!! I literally cried when we boarded our airplane to go home....this place is perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very relaxing complex. Good space in renovated condos. The one we had had 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Very groomed, 2 pools and a swim-up bar serviced all day until 6 p.m. Very clean and service is excellent. 10 minute golf cart ride to Placencia. Internet access is in all units but service was sporadic. Be sure you bring insect repellant: lots of sand fleas (like mosquitos).

Room Tip: Get close to the beach if you want a bigger condo and you want to hear the sound of the waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apoliqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

It's away from the gentle night life and next to the excellent Mariposa for a bite and view.
Bikes easy cab or golf carts gets you into town in two miles. The Turtle Inn next door was lovely and romantic and pricey for a super meal.
Garonne can book tours and flights and will take good care of you. Amenities are all modern and man were we grateful to wash clothes American style and pack lighter that way. We will stay again without a second thought.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean side. We had a view of the sunrise over the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronRunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed in Villa 5B and loved it - as two single women travelling the 2 bedroom condo was roomy and wonderful. LOVED the bikes and riding into the village for fresh fruit each day and the best gelato ever at Tutti Frutti. Very reasonably priced!

The grounds were well kept, the location was wonderful, great pool and beach but what made this experience exceptional was Gayone. I asked endless questions throughout the booking process and more as the arrival date neared and she was fabulous all the way through. She set up GREAT excusions for us, the guides were amazing, she arranged for reputable and engaging taxi drivers and checked in frequently to ensure we were happy.

GAYONE was the best and made this a great experience. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fewoman2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
0.6 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 20 in Placencia
788 reviews
1.2 mi away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 20 in Placencia
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
649 reviews
6.4 mi away
Belize Ocean Club Adventure Resort
0.2 mi away
Mariposa Beach Suites
Mariposa Beach Suites
#3 of 27 in Placencia
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Porticos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Porticos Villas

Address: Placencia Road, Placencia, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Placencia
Price Range: £160 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Los Porticos Villas, a luxury Condo Villa Resort on the Caribbean Sea in beautiful Belize. Los Porticos is located on one of the finest beaches in Placencia, with white sand and clear water, and nestled in tropical garden setting. Come experience the best of Belize with exciting vacation specials and great accommodation options to allow you an amazing adventure vacation or relaxation getaway! The choice is yours--with our ideal location just a mile out of town, far enough for serenity and relaxation but still close enough to explore the village, restaurants, bars and shops. Los Porticos Villas boasts well-appointed two bedroom suites with tropical hardwood furnishings, A/C, wi-fi, private verandahs, luxurious bathrooms, washer/dryer, flat screen TVs, fully equipped chef's kitchens, tasteful furnishings, spacious rooms, fabulous views, and all the amenities and services for a perfect Belize family vacation or romantic getaway. Los Porticos Villas offer Sea Front, Sea View,, Pool View and Garden View Villas. Each villa includes the use of bicycles and the front can arrange for golf cart rentals to explore the Placencia Peninsula. The breathtaking Belize Barrier Reef is just a short boat ride from the resort and is a SCUBA diving and snorkeling paradise. And just a short drive from Los Porticos, guests can discover the wonder and mystery of exotic jungles, hidden waterfalls, and ancient Maya temples. We offer a fabulous selection of tours and excursion to explore the vast natural and cultural beauty of Belize, including trips to our exclusive private island, Ivan's Caye, an original fisherman's camp on the Belize Barrier Reef for a day of fun in the surf and sun. Or if you just feel like chilling and taking it easy, Los Porticos pool is a perfect spot to relax and catch up with friends and our private beach is a great base for kayaking, swimming, playing a game of beach volleyball, or just lounging in the sun with a cold Belikin Beer or fruity cocktail. Our on-site La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant offers fine dining, a full bar, and espresso bar, in a casually elegant atmosphere. Using only the freshest ingredients, including local catch of the day, master Chef Simone will prepare authentic Italian Cuisine with a Caribbean flare, Seafood vegetarian, and special requests are available. Come enjoy the best of the best! Come feel the spirit and treat your senses to the sights, smells, and feel of this unique Caribbean hideaway. Come for a week, a month or a lifetime... The friendly staff at Los Porticos is ready to welcome you to your home away from home in sunny Placencia, Belize! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Los Porticos Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Porticos Villas Hotel Placencia
Los Porticos Villas Belize/Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing