We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation rental with all the amenities..”
Beach, pool, privacy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach, pool, privacy!
Sand and sun and fantastic location! Front and center, it's the pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Beach, pool, privacy!
Sand and sun and fantastic location!
Front and center, it's the pool!
A great placed to be based when you\'re exploring Belize!
Don't forget to get up at sunrise for a photo op!
Granite countertops
Kitchen, as seen from living room
Small but functional kitchen with workspace granite island
Looking toward the 2nd bedroom from the kitchen.
Main room, with kitchen and living room
Cozy living room area
There's a TV and wifi.
Comfy lounge & local art
Local art on the walls
Queen bedroom
Queen bedroom
View from queen bedroom
Bathroom as seen from the queen bedroom.
Bathroom for queen bedroom
Queen bathroom vanity
Queen bathroom; shower detail
2nd bedroom; King or 2 twins
The 2nd bedroom can be a king or twins
Bathroom for 2nd bedroom
Bathroom for 2nd bedroom
Looking toward the 2nd bedroom from kitchen
Optional 3rd bedroom (king) suite. Sweet.
Optional 3rd bedroom suite.
The optional third bedroom master suite.
Optional 3rd bedroom has a nice big bathroom.
Optional 3rd bedroom suite
Third bedroom is optional, included when 5 or 6 guests book.
Optional 3rd bedroom suite
Orchids, and lots of other beautiful tropical plants.
More local art
Beach raked daily, kept clean for you!
Shady palapa on the beach
Outdoor dining space for up to 8
Looking across the outdoor dining area to the main house (left) & the optional master suite (right)
The house surrounds the pool
Nice tiled deck for lounging
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BRang_13
Saratoga, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great vacation rental with all the amenities..”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We loved the pool, the view, the bycycles and kayak were fun and nice that the villa let us use them. The staff was great and the Maya Beach restuarant was very good and priced well. We enjoyed going this time of year as there are fewer tourists and all the activities were easy to schedule. We went on a guided snorkling trip with an exihilarating boat ride to the reef, visited Placencia many times for food from street vendors and several restaurants, all the food was very good esp the fish and chips. Our favorite excursion was the ATM cave many OMG moments. Everyone we meet was friendly and helpful and all spoke English..a huge plus. We loved Aqua Villa and our entire experience in Placencia..Belize is a beautiful country that offers everything you need in a way you would not expect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our own swimming pool and hot tub.
Liked least: Unfortunatley there is alot of trash in surrounding areas. Plastic sucks..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
il
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KRM1961
McLean, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We could not have had a better vacation than we had staying at the Aqua Villa House in Maya Beach. To begin with, Marlon and Ellen/John from the Maya Beach Hotel were simply fantastic. Marlon made all of our arrangements and he could not have chosen better outings; the tour/snorkeling guides he chose were fantastic, as were the outings themselves. Marlon made all in-country arrangements for getting to the house, including last minute changes to Tropic Air flights when our flight from Miami was delayed. The entire staff at the Maya Beach Hotel was awesome -- the restaurant is unparalleled, and we thoroughly enjoyed every meal. But the house was the best -- the location is fantastic, the sound of the waves, the infinity pool and hot tub, the well-appointed house and deck, the gas grill, etc. all contributed to an incredibly relaxing atmosphere -- just what the doctor ordered! What a beautiful country and people, rich in history and culture, and there is not a better way to experience it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect -- we cannot choose one!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver. CO
Reviewed 3 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 3 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM
Reviewed 9 October 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 21 September 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$249
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing