We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST AWESOME”
Review of Dawn's Grill

Dawn's Grill
Ranked #5 of 73 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“JUST AWESOME”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

If you ever get to Placencia, Belize, go to see Dawn at her little place called Grill N Go right on the main street!
She cooks fantastic, everything is fresh and cooked to order and if you don't know what to eat, let her help you and cook you something special.
My wife Moni and I go there every time we are in Placencia (3rd time now) several times during our stay - my favorite is Conch Creole. Not sure what she does to it, but it's so tender, you won't believe it's conch.
She also has fantastic fruit juices and her own hot sauce! A must to go and see her!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    113
    21
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placencia, Belize
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Two Thumbs up!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I went to Grill n Go for dinner last night and I'm still dreaming of how delicious my selections were. I started out with her succulent shrimp ceviche and everything was so fresh right down to the tortilla chips that were warm and crisp, straight out the oven! What came next only awakened my taste buds even more.... one of the most delicious starters I have ever tried: an alluring tempura conch that was the perfect combination of a light crisp batter and delicately tender conch that immediately became an addiction. Shall I move on to my main course? I had fresh caught snapper in a rich and creamy curry home made curry sauce over a bed of flavorful coconut rice with a light garden salad. mmmmmmmm mmmmmm. To put the icing on the cake, I ended off with the rich bailey's cheesecake and boy oh boy! The whole experience was like going to heaven and back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KhadijaAssales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best resturant in Placencia!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This place was amazing. The service was good, as well as the food. The food is cooked with love and care and you can definitely tell. Dawn does so many different things from scratch and they all taste amazing. We came here for breakfast AND lunch the one day we were in Placencia. If I ever went back I would for sure go back to Dawn's. Her fry jacks are amazing! If you are looking for tasty local food then this is the place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stoyshichg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Dawn's a doll”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Modest setting but cuisine done by people who care. Dawn does so much from scratch. Try her hot sauce, if you dare.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, OR
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

In Placencia Village, this has a wide variety of wonderful foods & the owner, Dawn, is a lovely woman! Reasonable prices & fresh!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KatherineMMedford_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dawn's Grill also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Dawn's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing