We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea View Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$208
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belize Ocean Club(Placencia)
US$356
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Inn(Placencia)
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maya Beach Hotel(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hatchet Caye Resort(Placencia)
US$420
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
51
24
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
24
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againrooftop decklocation is greathotel is locatedroom was largestayed here for a weekrestaurants and shopswe loved our staythe air conditioningfirst floorlounge chairsplacencia villagedive shopsarasidewalkjacuzzifridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent 4 days in the upstairs 2 bedroom apartment. The view from the balcony is amazing. The two hammocks on the porch were used a lot !! The location was what was the best as we could walk to restaurants, bars and the beach. We had a car, but really did not use it. The restaurants close by were excellent and it was GREAT to be in town. The rooms were large, clean and had A/C. Which we used often since 3 of us were from Colorado. Sara and Daniel were great. I asked for smaller pillows which Sara gave me immediately. Anything else we needed or wanted, Sara took care of. THere was a security guard at night, so no wandering of strangers on the property. We enjoyed it immensely.

Room Tip: Second floor apartment was great. One king bed, the other bedroom has 2 beds. I don't know about the first floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaoirisheyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a excellent staying at Sea View Suites the room were clean and clean bed spread good working AC they also had hot and cool water shower, and about 100 feet from the Beach the staff were help full, it was good that they had small kitchenette so i made some coffee and it is in the centre of town i would recommend this Hotel any one.

Room Tip: great stay
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selvin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel had great rooms for a low price. The rooms were newly updated and very clean. The location was perfect--right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend the hotel to friends visiting the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Cleanliness
Thank RodneyP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great hotel, nice people, good location. The beds were very comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water. We had a small kitchenette in our room and an air conditioner that worked well. Just a few steps from a very quiet part of the beach and located on the main sidewalk running through town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank materialgirl719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Attracted by the good reviews we booked this place, as everything else seemed to be sold out in February. However, the reality was somewhat sobering: the rooms with good value are on the ground level, they have good AC, and therefore only small windows. If you turn the AC off (as we did), there is no breeze and the room turns into a stuffy and gloomy place. To get some view of the ocean you have to book one of the upstairs rooms that also have a piece of porch. The big disappointment was the cleanlyness of towels and beadspread. Towels were used and full of stains, and they were exchanged after a complaint. The bed cover, however, looked stained and dirty for the whole time.
Yes, there is the roof terrace, but it is closed from 9pm to 8am, and to reach it you have to be brave as the lofty spiral staircase is not for you if you suffer from vertigo easily. As a dweller on the ground floor rooms you have to revert to one of the bars if you want to sit in the breeze and enjoy the evening.

Room Tip: Don't take the ground floor rooms
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttg550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
placenciaseaview, Manager at Sea View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We rarely respond to comments, because we belief that everyone is entitled to their own opinion.
But we need to clear our opinion on this review:

The guest complaint about the cleanliness of the linen, but surprisingly for the 2 nights they stayed at our hotel, they never complaint anything to management and staff. We pride ourselves in providing comfort and clean environment to our guests. We provide daily maid service, which include changing clean towels and sheets.
The guest was aware of our website, our policy, rate, location and the North American hospitality we offered. Pictures of our facility, rooms are on our website, Tripadvisor and other forums.

As for windows being small.. the screened windows are 5ft by 5 ft, and can be open for fresh air.
How can this size of window be small?
We are sorry that you did not appreciate the spiral staircase, but isn't this an individual architectural style and taste?

We wish you good luck and happiness in your future travels.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews