We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip It”
Review of Yoli's Bar & Grill

Yoli's Bar & Grill
Ranked #28 of 73 Restaurants in Placencia
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: fantastic please, people are wonderful. Makes you feel very welcome
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Skip It”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stopped in to this place on a Sunday afternoon. Sundays in Belize most restaurants serve a traditional meal of BBQ Chicken, rice & beams and coleslaw. The only thing worth eating was the coleslaw.

This was the only place in Belize where the people where not friendly. It was unfortunate because it is a beautiful little spot in the water.

For traditional food go to Wendy's (not to be confused with the Old-Fashioned Hamburger). Doesn't have the view but food was great. For the view go to the Barefoot Bar where people are friendly and the view is great.

Helpful?
Thank Delray-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    36
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Placencia, Belize
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great local spot”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Sunday BBQ's are the best at Yoli's, tasty treats from the grill, cold beers & stiff drinks! Locals just enjoying each other & great fishing right off Yoli's dock! A great place to hangout IF you can find it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jsrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a find... we loved this bar”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We found this place accidentally... just wandering around Placencia exploring. What a great find. We wanted to get off of the main street a little, so we walked down to the pier, and just kept going down the beach. There is nothing paved at this point, so you're just walking in the sand. We nearly turned back, but then we spotted this waterfront bar off in the distance. It's a great bar, and worth a visit! The owners are extremely nice... the patrons are mostly locals, and are all friendly and welcoming. And what a view. It closes somewhat early (at least when we were there it closed just after sunset), but it's still worth going.

The first day we went to Yoli's, we saw a couple coming back from a fishing trip who had caught a few massive fish. Their guide was a guy named Eloy. We decided on the spot that we wanted to go out with him the next day (fortunately it was the slow season so we were able to book him). When we went, we easily caught over 100lbs of fish! Wahoo, Barracuda, Mackerel, Tuna... it was amazing. If you have a desire to do some fishing, go to Yolis and tell them you want to go fishing with Eloy. He's the best fisherman in Belize, and a hell of a nice guy!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JimPowell22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Yoli's right on the Caribbean Sea in Placencia Village is a great place to go and relax with friendly locals & expats alike. Sit by the sea and enjoy the atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank donnad61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great view, awesome staff.”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My husband and I travel to Placencia at least once a year, and we always find time to unwind at Yoli's. The entire staff is friendly and the drinks are always cold. A must in Placencia.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 42FlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yoli's Bar & Grill also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Yoli's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing