We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak and seafood, farm to table dining”
Review of Hidden Falls Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Hidden Falls Restaurant and Bar
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Central American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are an All Natural, Fresh from the Farm Restaurant specializing in Exotic locally grown Ingredients. Great juices, Smoothies, lemon Grass Tea, Organic Salads, Fresh caught seafood, Great Steaks, Pasta's, Vegetarian cuisine and Cacao Desserts.
Placencia, Belize
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great steak and seafood, farm to table dining”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Sol brings his local produce from his uncle's farm up the road and makes some really great food with it. I highly recommend his cashew pesto and his tumeric miso sauce. YUM!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food Stewardship”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My partner and I came here for dinner after meeting with the owner and some local friends. We came a little late and missed the chocolate tasting, but still enjoyed a great meal. We split conch ceviche and pesto chicken if I recall correctly, and it was delicious! The desert was as well and featured fruits we'd never experienced before. The owner Saul hung out with us for some time after dinner and educated us about the fruits, and the food that we just enjoyed. It turns out one of our friends worked (and gave great reviews) of a farm owned by Saul. We enjoyed the food as well as the owner's good work around Belize.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CovR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We were wandering around Placencia looking for conch when we stumbled across Hidden Falls. Saul made us delicious conch ceviche, an amazing seafood cake, and some fried Cobia fingers. Everything was fresh and delicious and locally grown. Saul was very personable and helpful. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“an upstairs secret to be discovered”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Sol is working very hard to make this little place a little more well known. I can be sure there are no "fake" foods here and the use of naturally organic food from his uncles farm is great! The dining room is decorated with tropical motif and the mural represents the Hidden Falls in his family's farm area. I think some fans to help out the air conditioning would be nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank presentations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placencia, Belize
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious farm to table cuisine”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Hidden Falls is a one of a kind restaurant in Placencia, located upstairs The owner and chef Sol Tucker makes weekly trips to his uncle's farm up the road where he harvests the organic produce for the restaurant. The lobster and steak combo is delicious, with a Belizean rib eye that came out juicy and cooked to perfection-my medium rare was exactly medium rare. I highly recommend HIdden Falls for a romantic dinner or a delicious made from scratch pina colada and ceviche.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hidden Falls Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing