We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza”
Review of Fat Boyz Pizza - CLOSED

Fat Boyz Pizza
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Fat Boyz is located on the main street Placencia Village, just south of Mings Grocery next to Leslie Tech. Look for the picket fence. Out door seating, great for people watching! Tasty thin crust pizza loaded with toppings and fresh hoagie sandwiches. We make all our own sauses and hand make the hoagie and pizza dough daily. Open 12 - 2 and 5 - 9 everyday except Tuesday. 669-9880
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

When you are traveling with kids, or just want something easy and familiar, you have to have pizza. I thought it was excellent and reasonably priced. (we ordered 3 times in one week!)
would highly recommend

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza for a good value”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Compared to other pizza places in Belize, Fat Boz has very reasonably priced personal sized pizzas. I don't understand why you can get two personal (10") pizzas for $10 US, but it costs $15 US to get a large (16") pizza. Oh well - we chose two personal pizzas and were pleased. The cheese, sauce, and toppings were all tasty, and they had the pizza ready right when I had requested it to be ready. We were quite hungry, and the personal pizzas were filling for both of us. The owners were also very friendly. Thanks, Fat Boyz!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizza Pizza”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Very good American style Pizza. Nice people who run the place. we were there in November so it wasn't always open but I'm sure in season they will be going full time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank frenchy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizza Pizza”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Very good American style Pizza. Nice people who run the place. we were there in November so it wasn't always open but I'm sure in season they will be going full time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank frenchy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placencia, Belize
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pizza was great, owner's customer service was awesome!”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My family had pizza the other night at Fat Boyz and couldn't have asked for a better experience. We ordered our meat lovers pizza and the owner was very personable and set our table outside, brought out filtered ice water and got to work on our pizza. The presentation of the pizza was beautiful with the whole thing covered in toppings. It tasted out of this world! The owner was easy to talk to, asked about our family, and enjoyed telling us his story and his ideas for the future. I think he will be very successful with his frozen pizzas and with his customer service he will go far.

We'll definitely eat there again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mckinleypritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Boyz Pizza also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing